We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Orologio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirio(Brescia)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Trento(Brescia)
View Hotel
Hotel Master(Brescia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Igea(Brescia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
137
115
44
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
115
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelperfettosquarecardifficultyregion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 315 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed here many times during visit to the mould maker factories in Brescia.
It is located in the centre of town and english speaking staff gives comfort. The rooms are small but adequate.
The break fast is good even for a non european like me.The major draw backs include the noise and the difficulty in approaching the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Okay, this hotel has been around for a while. There is a brown feel to the lobby. BUT, it is spotlessly clean, perfectly run, and located in about the best possible place (though impossible to drive to -- be warned) for seeing Brescia. Do not be put off when the air conditioner doesn't go on -- it's turned on at 8 pm. Don't be put off when you need to walk across a lovely patio to get to your room -- the patio is delightful for breakfast in warmer weather. DO ask for a room with a view of the clock (Orologio). We love this place. While it is not elegant or opulent, it is just plain comfortable and the staff could not be more helpful or welcoming. And in a few steps you are in the center of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the clock
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Small cosy hotel with a super location in the historic center.
Nice clean rooms
Helpful staff (English speaking)
Great beds.
Due to the location driving to hotel is hard and parking on the premises impossible. We drove as close as we could to unload and parked under Piazza Della Vittoria which is 5 min walk from the hotel

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank tourmngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Let me start by saying that I really liked this hotel. I wanted to give it 5/5, but there were a few drawbacks: the bed, the noise and the wifi.
Starting with the positive - this is a very pretty hotel right in the heart of Brescia. It had beautiful finishings that combined old and new. The room I had was a good size, with a spacious (for Europe) washroom. The breakfast was excellent, and open early. Right outside the front door of the hotel were many good restaurants and steps away were two beautiful piazzas. Located right on the edge of the pedestrian zone, it gave access to both. It was a short walk to many of the main sights, as well as shopping and night life. I felt very safe in the area (compared to, say, the train station area).
Sadly, the bed was extremely hard - even for European standards. As well, being near the piazza with the clock meant bells going off every hour from 5 am to 1 am. Sound from one's neighbours also travelled far too well. I had a room up on the second floor and the wifi was spotty at best. I resorted to using it in the dining and lounge area.
Despite all of that, it was one of the nicest hotels I stayed in during my trip to Italy, and would recommend it to those who want to be in the centre of town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank caeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, very welcoming staff. Very nice situation right in the middle of the historical centre. Room is very clean, bathroom as well.
I am not very exigent normally because I go places to be out and about, and use the hotel to sleep, have breakfast and wash up. But in any case the standard of quality is high.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nielslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews