We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite expensive considering the location and the services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Brescia
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quite expensive considering the location and the services”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

- not every member of the staff speaks English, but they do speak other languages like French or German
- small shower cabin - definitely not suitable for a large person
- the room looked clean, but I found hair on the bed
- breakfast (not included) was ok, lots of biscuits, but few other dishes
- the hotel is located outside the central area, next to a gas station
- low Wi-Fi signal on the second floor

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixi_roesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    53
    25
    6
See reviews for
16
48
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Close to old city of Brescia.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
nice and helpful staff, free Wi-Fi, good choice if you want to travel across this region
underground parking with video surveillance,
Breakfast is not included in the price of the room,
perfect place to stay just off the city centre of Brescia. 45 min from Garda and lakes, quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was driving from the Pyrenees to the Austrian Alps and needed a halfway house, this place was perfect, particularly with it's underground locked parking garage for safely storing my ski equipment laden automobile.
Finding it was no problem with sat nav helping me pick out the streets as it was snowing and dark on arrival, just when you wonder if you're there this massive neon sign illuminates the hotel so you really can't miss it. Garage is around the back but you're best parking in the petrol station for checking in then they'll know who it is when you ring the garage door buzzer.
I was worried about my complete lack of Italian but when I arrived, weary at the desk they already knew who I was and had enough English to explain everything. I booked a single with breakfast but got a massive king size complete with a perfectly functional ensuite with heated towel rail (it's the little things).
Dinner was €20 for 2 courses and wine on the set menu. The spaghetti was typically Italian and brilliant, so simple, so good. Steak and chips, well, this is Italy so it's never going to live up to the pasta. It was all very yummy and just what I needed. The waiter was wonderfully thrilled with my phrase book Italian praise of the food, you've got to at least try.

Breakfast was a weird assortment of meat and cheese and bread and pastry, endless self service coffee and there was cereal too. You can pack as much as you can in your bag for the day ahead. On check out it turned out I'd already paid, they helpfully directed me to the nearest cash point then I went back to the car, was buzzed out, and within minuted was back on the Autostrada.

For £45 you really can't do better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing over the petrol station next door suffer an extremely bright light illuminating the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenWrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
352 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A good quality mid range hotel situated a little to the east of central Brescia. We were competing on the famous Mille Miglia annual historic car rally and wanted an extra day at the beginning and at the end of the rally. This hotel is a 25 minute taxi ride from the "fiera" ie the custom built commercial 'fair' area to the west of the town where the several hundred Mille Miglia cars assemble for scrutineering before the rally. However, it is still convenient enough if you are involved with this rally. Perfectly adequte, comfortable, cosy rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Care: restaurant has very limited facilities on a Sunday. If you are interested in old cars a 'must' is a visit to the Mille Miglia museum just 5 minutes taxi ride eastwards. When we visited they also had a few rooms dedicated to t"THe Beatles" with some fascinating historical artifacts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBCambridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

1) Very professional and helpful staff

2) Old run down building and rooms

3) Worst food I had in my life

Stay 1 night max

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brescia hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The only three points which were good ot mention are:
1. free parking
2. Free and fast WLAN
3. Extremly friendly and helpful conciere

On the other hand very old, loud and smoky. We suggest to stay not too long.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klausklatsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellingborough northants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The hotel is very easy to find, and convenient ,driving from the nearby A4. The staff at the hotel, were more than helpful, even giving me a bottle of water, when i didn't have any small change. The room and shower were perfectly adequate, at a very reasonable price. The hotel has free garage parking.The hotel had a restaurant attached and a 24 hour bar. Breakfast was usual fare and very acceptable. There were English speaking staff, who were very good and had a calm helpful manner, i arrived quite late and was able to check in , no problem. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexion46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brescia hotels
2.2 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.5 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#2 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Brescia
Cristallo Hotel Brescia
#11 of 30 in Brescia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Della Volta
Hotel Della Volta
#20 of 30 in Brescia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel

Property: Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
Address: Viale della Bornata 22, 25123 Brescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel Brescia is a 4 star hotel located close to the city centre, on the main road that leads to beautiful Garda Sea. The hotel offers 44 comfortable guest rooms all with the ensuite, private bathrooms. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Internet WIFI is available in all rooms. The hotel offers the family rooms with connecting doors. One room is equipped with 1 double bed and the second room with 2 single beds. Both rooms are equipped with bathrooms. Best choise for families with children.The hotel has own parking in the front of the hotel and underground private garage always available for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Ronchi Motor Brescia
Hotel Ai Ronchi Motor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing