We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceability low, bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The location of the hotel is good, but the serviceability is low. Breakfast is arranged in an unacceptable way.you have to wait in line to get coffee, a sandwich or water. The staff of the breakfast room will get you in a bad mood before you start your day.
We had to ask for toilet paper almost every day. The reason according the staff at the reception is that the manager had to cut down on staff because of the economical crisis in Italy. We would not recommend this hotel for a nice break during your vacation. This is definitely is not a three star hotel, three stars is overrated.

Room Tip: Brescia is a very nice town with a great history and many places remind you of this. Other hotel wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgsbouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 396 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Fab hotel, well placed in Brescia. Service was excellent, especially Enzo who really went the extra mile. Our room was fantastic with a huge balcony and a kitchenette in a cupboard, fully equipped. We would definitely recommend and will revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for 2 nights with our two kids, bresica is a fabulous town and is perfectlyplaced to explore lake garda, venice and milan etc.

The hotel doesnt look that great from the outisde but we were pleasantly surprised when we went in, Its modern, clean and our room (apartment) was immacutley clean and well equipped, and most of all a good size.

The parking is free, and the staff were really helpful in giving directions etc. Theres a fabulous roof top pool which again was clean and a great size, with superb views of the hills.

The same problem happened that we seem to have had all over italy during our trip - the wi fi. This hotel said they offer it, but we couldnt get it working atall, you are given codes but they never work, the receptionist was getting a bit fed up with us asking for new codes I think! However we had only booked this hotel as we need wifi for our business - so this was a problem for us.

Breakfast was lovely - they just didnt have enough staff so you were constantly asking for more milk, juice, bowls , we had to clear a table for ourselves each morning as did the other guests, if they had an extra person the breakfast would be perfect.

Watch out for the Buffet in the restaurant to, we had a Buffet which is only really salads etc - delicious though - however your given a side plate which costs 6 euros, but they dont tell you its 6 euros per visit to the buffet table and and another 4 euros on top every time you take a dessert? bit odd and a bit annoying when it wasnt explained -

Apart from that I would stay again as it was really great quality for a 3 star - if they sorted these things I would say its definately more like 4 star.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

It's definetly value for money hotel. Great view from the roof top pool, it feels like you are not in the city, but somethere in the montains, as you can see only the top of the hills.

Room Tip: We wanted to have a room with kitchennel, but booked standard room. The problem was solved by paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

although the location may not be ideal if you want to enjoy all the amenities of the city center, this hotel is very good for short stays and business trips. If you travel by public transport, the bus stop is right outside the hotel, otherwise you can park your car inside. The room is big and modern, with a big terrace and a very nice bathroom. Everything new and clean.
I stayed only one night but I would definitely go back if I needed a nice place in Brescia.
Besides it was a great internet offer, great value for a very small price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melina1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I had been exploring the lakes region in Northern Italy with the family this Easter and Brescia was a good choice for the eastern areas. I wanted a hotel in that location at a reasonable price (breakfast included), free parking, free wireless internet. All that was available at the Regal Hotel plus a family room which is convenient and cheaper generally compared to two separate rooms, so it ticked all the boxes.

Arriving at the Hotel the first impression from the outside was slightly underwhelming as it looks old fashioned in a 60's or 70's kind of way.

Nevertheless inside it is better and has obviously been kept up to date. Up through the small elevator into a nice and spacious room. For a few extra Euro we could have the use of a kitchen which we didn't need but we were allowed to use the small refrigerator which was useful to keep water, fruits and the local cheeses we purchased.

The bathroom especially was very big with two separate rooms, very useful for the family since one could take a shower and the rest use the sink at the same time.

Wireless internet was free as advertised but due to a law we had to get a password from the hotel which meant that only one devise can be online at a time which displeased today's children with their i-pods each with its own wi-fi capability.

Breakfast was adequate with helpful staff keeping the buffet stocked and serving very good cappuccino. Nothing else to set it apart though.

The main problem was the noise. The hotel is right next to a street with traffic around the clock plus it is across a hospital so you get the occasional siren from the incoming ambulances. It took me two nights to get used to the constant traffic hum but there was more noise coming from the rest of the guests upstairs. Hardwood floors (or laminated) are attractive but when you move some furniture or rolling your suitcases it creates lots of noise especially for the people downstairs. Hotels must have carpeted rooms!

One nice touch was a vending machine available and a coffee machine making surprisingly good cappuccino - quite convenient.

As a conclusion I can't really fault the hotel so it may seem harsh that I ticked the "no" for a recommendation but the noise is the main reason for that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tour1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed here (my husband & 2 kids and I) in July 2009 as we were attending a MX event nearby.
We arrived to a luke warm welcome at reception and were advised that our rooms were not ready (they should have been as it was now after 2pm) The receptionist said we could go and get something to eat in the attached 'restaurant'. It was attached to the hotel but was a separate business. There wasn't much to chose from so we went to see if there was an alternative nearby - there wasn't. So reluctantly we went back and ahd a light snack (which was very expensive).
When we did get the keys to our room we weren't offered any assistance with our luggage. We entered our room, expecting to find the modern fresh appearance boasted on the website. Those pictures must have been taken just after the rooms were decorated!! The carpet was badly stained - especially around a locked cupboard which we later found out contained 'cooking facilities' - the stains were food & grease splatters :(
We decided to go and check out the pool that the kids were so looking forward to enjoying. It was on the top floor. No-one happenned to tell us there was building work in progress on this floor and the pool was so dirty I wouldn't have let my dog swim in it! That coupled with the fact that we had an obstacle course of leads, cables and other various builders' equipment to negotiate to get back to the lift. Very disappointed! The builders only seemed to appear at 7am and drill until we left the hotel for the day.
The breakfast was okay - probably the best part of the stay.
Thankfully we'd hired a car so each night we drove to a local shopping centre where we ate dinner in the American style restaurant every night - we aren't picky eaters, it was just fab!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kawasookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brescia hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Master
Hotel Master
#5 of 31 in Brescia
661 reviews
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel and Apartments

Address: Viale Europa 2b, 25123 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brescia
#6 Family Hotel in Brescia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Hotel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 10 soundproof double rooms, each having private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, mini safe and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Brescia
Brescia Regal Hotel
Regal Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing