We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to clean shower before use, but ok apart from that!”
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We arrived at the hotel, and there is about 20 spaces outside which are free to park in, the hotel is about a 20minute walk from the Centre, but the receptionist also gave us lots of details on buses and how much taxis cost etc... along with Tourist guides for visiting the castle (which was also free)...the only minor issue we had was the bathroom wasnt particular clean, the shower head has the white scale all over it so the water wouldnt come out, so i had to use a bathroom towel to clean the shower head, and there were a few hairs around the sink. We didnt pay alot for the room so we werent too fussed, but still its not really what you expect at any price.
We just got back and althought the winter isnt really a time to visit Brescia, the shutters were down on all the windows which made the hotel look like it was closed from the outside, the shutters would go up if you pushed them but it wouldnt stay up which left the room dark and stuffy.

Good points - the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and happy to give out lots of information about where to go and what to see ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the shutters open and away from the street outside as it can be nosiy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

Hotel has easy access and friendly reception. Good (free) car park and lift to all floors. Cool (air con and shutters) and clean, comfortable room with large modern bathroom (shower). Dining room provides good food and service. Good restaurant locally as well. If driving to Venice again, we would certainly use Hotel Ambasciatori.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My wife and I were taking a few extra personal days following a business conference in Turin to tour northern Italy. We had not initially planned to be in Breschia but it worked looked like a convenient place to stop on our way to other places. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised.
The Hotel Ambasciatori made us feel at home. It is a modern and immaculate building with free parking, an above average breakfast buffet, and free internet connection in the rooms. Although it has over 60 rooms the operation is run by owners and their friendly and helpful welcome an enthusiasm for their city was contagious. They had tickets (at half the gate prices) to all the local attractions including the Castle which dominates the city, its museums, art galleries and impressive Roman archeological sites. They even had local bus tickets available. The great thing about the Breschia area for us was the lack of crowds and souvenir shops on every corner. We felt like we were seeing the real Italy and we loved it. Just a few miles out of town are the foothills of the Alps with all that offers. We spent a lovely afternoon at Lake Iseo and took a ferry ride to the island of Monte Isao, a refuge where cars are not allowed. What a gem. It will make you forget the crowds and commercialism of Lake Como. Brescia is a refreshing stop, and we would highly recommend the Hotel Ambasciatori as your home away from home while you are there.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delHighland_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Hotel was very clean but had very small rooms and pretty noisy location. Staff was very friendly and helpful to American tourists. Good European breakfast. Rooms stuffy without window open, but then lots of street noise including annoying police cars at all hours of night. Shower in bathroom smaller than the bathroom closet in my house.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporatePilot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Stayed here while working for an Italian based company in the area for a week and although I didn't have to pay, it seemed they didn't get their money's worth for a 4 star hotel. Food was good, wine was great, and as usual in Europe the beer was not cold enough and they looked at me like I was crazy when I asked for ice like it was some sort of luxury item. I would rate it below a Hampton Inn in the USA for it's lack of luster and plain decorated rooms. I did have them do some laundry while I was there and they managed to get that right although they really messed up a friends clothes. Overall it was a nice experience but the Hotel staff was a little stand off-ish is the best way I can describe them, maybe it is just the Italian way but I didn't get that from rest of the locals.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights so we could watch all the events for the Mille Miglia. So, for the positives the hotel is very well maintained, spotlessly clean and staff all very helpful and friendly. It also has reasonable parking facilities.

We booked a larger room which I guess for a city centre hotel was reasonably sizeable - the bathroom was excellent. I think the main problem is the hotel is neither a beautiful old classical Italian place or modern so whilst it served its purpose for us there wasn't any particular wow factor or improved comfort. The room was pretty basic and lacking any mod cons. In particular, the room was absolutely airless with no air conditioning - we were lucky the weather wasn't any hotter and can imagine in the summer it would be quite uncomfortable. We were on the first floor and it was just too noisy outside to leave the windows open all night.

The hotel makes quite a lot of its restaurant facilities but we tried it one night and were the only ones there - and the meal was very average with my husband having to send his back (something he never does!) and if you are there at the weekend it doesn't even open. Again, all this would be fine but it is a good 15 minute walk back into Brescia to find somewhere else (there is a Sushi place around the back of the hotel).

I guess all in all we couldn't really see why the hotel has 4 stars - more like an excellent 2 or good 3 star. It served its purpose for us but if we return to Brescia we would probably stay somewhere closer to the centre for convenience or further out for some additional facilities. I think it is probably good for a night or 2 if you are there on business but perhaps not so much for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytrip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HambBrescia, Direttore at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2009

Dear Sirs,

We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote on TripAdvisor regarding services at our hotel.

Anyway we would like to let you know that we do have air conditioning in each room, but as the temperatures were cool enough (as you wrote in your comment), it was turned off.

We apologize if the quality of our food wasn’t of your liking. For what concerning the evening you had dinner at our restaurant, there was few people because almost all our guests where at the Mille Miglia’s gala dinner.

Concerning your perception of our hotel category, we think your opinion is quite strict since we are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer.

Concluding, we would like to thank you again, confirming that comments from our guests are always welcome and we want to assure you that we will make good use of your observations.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

When I've to stay in Brescia for work, this hotel is my first choice. It's well positioned, just near the historic center of the city. The services are above average, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and big enough to enjoy your stay. Another mention goes to the fantastic breakfast: a lot of different things, fresh and very tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EmBoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
724 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Master
Hotel Master
#6 of 31 in Brescia
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#5 of 31 in Brescia
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#13 of 31 in Brescia
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Via Crocifissa di Rosa 92, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brescia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brescia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#9 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home, at Hotel AmbasciatoriThe pleasure of "welcoming" characterizes every single effort we do. Our purpose is to create a warm, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, where guests feel like at home. Hotel Ambasciatori is located in one of the most important areas of Brescia. The quiet position, at only 700 meters from the historical centre and Santa Giulia monastry (new Unesco site)characterize this hotel as a comfortable and elegant place, suitable for both working and tourist needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing