We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Novotel Brescia 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brescia 2
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We can't understand how this could be considered a 4 star hotel ...Best way to describe it is really really tired and tatty. You know things are bad when you go from a modern lobby which I might add has really interesting recycling art to find the room a tarted up looks like a 60s motel room..mutton dressed as lamb
Save your money and go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jonmak,
Thanks for your review. I respect your opinion and I confirm you that our hotel has 20
years and during those years we tried to keep our product in a good shape with
good working of maintenance. Considering the degree of satisfaction of our guest
I think we did a good job.
Stars are not determined only by the years of the hotel but expecially
from the services you received.
Hope you will reconsider your position and give us a new change to have you once more
our guest during your next stay in Brescia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    306
    96
    19
    4
See reviews for
251
116
54
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome from the hotel receptionist who immediately presented my two young children with a small cuddly lamb each as a gift from the hotel. There was a small area dedicated to children with an xbox , books, play blocks etc . My children loved this. Outside had swings and slide plus an outdoor pool, ideal for better weather. The receptionist was very helpful and looked up timetables for us and also directed us to the free online service provided by the hotel should we have any other queries.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with a modern layout. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good tea and coffee facilities.
Special mention goes to the bar man who was very kind and made the stay very relaxing and welcoming!
Breakfast in the morning was one of the best we've had in a hotel for a long time. There was a fantastic choice with everything you could think of for breakfast- fresh juices, cereals , cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit slices and whole fruits , tarts, breads, croissants, hot English breakfast, jams and spreads, yogurt , to name but a few ! I was immediately asked if I would like a cappuccino which was lovely with the choice of fresh breads and various croissants.
All in all we were delighted with our stay and would recommend this hotel both for families and for business. Well done everyone who works there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

it' a pleasure to know that you had a very special stay in our hotel. Thanks very much for
sharing your review with every body.
I hope to welcome you and your family soon again at Novotel Brescia 2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for six nights (b&b base) while traveling by car in north Italy.
We arrived at the hotel very late (2AM) after a long day of traveling and had an easy and welcoming check-in. We were also happy to discover that our room (511) was very similar to what we saw in the pictures.
Especially after our long journeys, it was very comforting to return to the friendly hotel staff, clean rooms and helpful atmosphere.
The free computer area (which included a printer) was very helpful as well as the free WIFI throughout the hotel. There was also a free kinect area, an outdoor swimming pool and gym that we didn't get a chance to explore.
The breakfast was rich however it is important to check what time it ends since it changes throughout the week.
The location was excellent; quiet. proximate to center Brescia, the big park behind the hotel was useful for our morning runs, easy exit to the highways and five minutes walk from the train. Brescia's location in the middle of north Italy was very convenient as a starting point to Lake Garda, Milan, Venice, and the Dolomites.
Overall, the hotel is very reliable, pleasant, and convenient. We highly recommend it and will be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinneret_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Brescia 2
We will await your next visit with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean modern rooms. Well functioning WiFi. The safe was big enough for my laptop. Coffe and tea in the room is nice. The crue was helpsome with a smile on their face. They could have more sockets in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mani,

Thanks very much for your nice review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a very pleasant stay in Novotel Brescia 2.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Novotel Brescia 2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived in Novotel on 12 August for 2 nights following a week at Lake Garda.

Firstly a really easy place to find and lots of free and secure parking available (10 euro if your car is precious to you). As we had arrived early (1120hrs) I did not expect the room to be ready but hoped to use the pool and facilities. The reception staff were superb and managed to get me the family room requested and provided the youngsters with a gift. A really positive start at check in and the pattern was to follow.

The room was immaculately clean, comfortable and well stocked in terms of tea coffee and mini-bar. The bathroom was spacious and plenty of towels for all 4 of us. The restaurant is well presented, modern and welcoming and the staff are friendly, can speak english and all appear happy and attentive.

The pool is reasonably big and deep and the staff out there are happy to furnish you with towels and table tennis kit free of charge. It was hot and we were happy to find tables with shade and refreshments available if required. It is a bit on the expensive side but the bargain deal I found on Expedia more than made up for an occasional inflated bill for a Peroni and 2 coffees.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling in between destinations or for a short break. There is a couple of gamestations (X-Box Kinetic) in the lobby for younger people to mess around with. Nice touch.

The staff make it though and they are a credit to themselves and Novotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregser76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you
My team and I are very please
to read your review. Hope to see you soon
again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, our first stop on a 10 day holiday. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. No problems with out lack of Italian as all the staff were happy to speak in English. It was very hot so the pool was a great asset. The automated ticketing metro to Brescia (2 stops to the centre) is just around the corner although walking in is about 30mins. Room was very clean and breakfast was plentiful, although timing your breakfast is a bit hit and miss if coach parties are staying, though we were able to sit outside to eat our breakfast at 9am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potsie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am please to read that you enjoy your stay in Novotel Brescia 2.
My team try to do the best to make your journey pleasant. It will be
my mission to manage with the front office team to inform our suggestion
for individual breakfast time even if coach party are not often in hotel
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 31 in Brescia
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#15 of 31 in Brescia
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 31 in Brescia
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brescia 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brescia 2

Property: Novotel Brescia 2
Address: Via Pietro Nenni 22, 25124 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#3 Family Hotel in Brescia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#8 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brescia 2 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brescia 2 hotel is a fully renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of the city's financial district. Perfect for business trips, with excellent links to the city center and the train station, it is conveniently located 547 yards (500 m) from the metro and close to the highway and Bergamo Orio al Serio, Verona and Brescia Montichiari airports. It is also the perfect base to discover the beautiful nearby lakes of Garda and Iseo or the rolling hills of Franciacorta. It's a lot better at Novotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Brescia 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brescia
Accor Brescia 2
Brescia Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing