We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commercial location”
Review of Novotel Brescia 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brescia 2
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This Novotel is situated in the commercial area 20minute walk from the city centre.
The accommodation is poor, the mattress is 3inches deep light switches spark and the basin was continually blocked. The staff were not helpful and breakfast was expensive . Would recommend you stay in city centre which is lovely as the walk to Novotel is not the safest at night.

Room Tip: Not overlooking air conditioning unit.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255100Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmn, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the time spent in wrinting your review. I'm sorry if your stay was disappointing we always try to do our best but we also make mistake.
Our staff is distinguished by the kindness and availability as determined by our many guests.

Hope next time we will have the opportunity to redeem.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 714 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel located in the suburbs of Brescia, quite far from downtown if you want to walk. There is a worn out carpeting everywhere, not at all nice. Even if you want to assume it is very well cleaned, still the aspect is of a dusty place. Very basic furniture in the room, which even if large, is not comfortable as a sofa is located near the bed (in case they host three people, I suppose) so that the place left is minimal on the right and on the left of the bed (you must really pay attention when you get in or out the bed). Bath is small, with no windows and bathtub has a curtain to have a shower (assuming you are not too tall and you will be able to stay upright on the slippery floor of the tub) .Hard mattress, but here is a question of taste. Linen and general room cleaning was okay. Breakfast is reasonable if you get a special price (we paid only 1€ on top of the room rate), the first morning ,however, we had the bad surprise to get a wasp eating the ham and salami in the buffet. The waiter tried to kill her (crushing her on the dish on which she was eating…….) with no success. The result of the story was that we skipped breakfast that morning. The restaurant was extremely disappointing: low quality and outrageous prices ! Despite they try to give a touch of class showing a case where there are samples of the ‘special’ pasta they serve, I tried (as a test) a simple penne with tomato and basil and a fruit salad for my wife (13.0€ and 8.5€ respectively) .The pasta was tepid and hard (not ‘al dente’ just hard) and sauce was a not very well melted tomato and oil. The fruit salad was basically a slice of water melon in two pieces, a melon cut in small parts and a slice of pineapple , all the stuff was acerbic with no taste. Of course we stopped there (we had a look also of the wine list, we did not taste any ,but prices were absolutely not acceptable: glass starting from 5.5€ and bottle in the 25€ + range).Same story with bar ,expensive like a 5 stars hotel in Paris:7.0€ for a small portion of ‘special’ chocolate ice cream ,which had only one thing special: the price !
The good part of the hotel is a swimming pool, small but clean and very well managed by a nice boy: Marco if I remember well, handling it very very professionally!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SignCliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for you time in wrinting your review. I'm sorry if your stay was disappointing. I can assure you that we hardly try to do our best but sometime we make mistakes.
As we have a very nice terrace near the swimming pool, in summer we serve Breakfast and of course sometimes insects come inside the dining room.
I hope you will give us another change and stay again in Novotel Bresia 2.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our stay was good value for money! Very good breakfast voor a very low price (promotion for adults; free for children)! No problem to check in early! Very good solution for one night stay on our travel to Italy;

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeSmetghent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmn, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your time to write your review it's important for us that we care so much.

Hope to see you soon in Novotel Brescia 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Novotel 2: we were a party of ten and chose brescia as our home base as we explored northern Italy over 4 days. We chose this " business" hotel becuase we figured it would need to benice to cater to the proffesional traveller. We were all extremely happy with the Novotel. The only draw back is that it is about a 15 minute hike to the old town and trains. In the heat of july that was a bummer as we tried to conserve funds by not using taxis.
The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They are obviously well trained ( we are in the hospitality industry as owners of a vacation rental business in Florida). Very eager to please and for us it was nice that they were all fluent in English. Kudos to Marcos and Michaela, as they really went out of their way to help us with trains, airport transfers, eating spots etc. The hotel has a pool that looks very nice, but we were too late or too tired to use it. The lobby has complementary Mac computers to use as well as a big screen Xbox360 w/ kinnect and a Wii for the kids to utilize. The Free Wifi is a nice touch and came in handy with 4 ipads and 10 smart phones. Skip the hotel breakfast and ask for directions to La Sforna, a nearby bakery that literally has everything from croissants to prepared meats, focascia pizzas, quiches etc. all very affordable. The owner kept bringing free items out for us to try. I think we all ate for 30 euros, including espresso and American Coffee(double espresso & a pot of hot water to water them down) The rooms themselves were very nice also, we appreciated the dual voltage outlet in the bath as we only had two coverters to share. The beds were HARD, but we all liked them and slept well.
In all the Novotel was a bargain and easily accomodated our large party.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunHostResorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmn, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

you really gave your best in writing this review and we are all very pleased with it.
One special guest once said: " Hotels can all be the same but staff who care for the customers do make a difference. That's what we are.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have to stay in hotels reasonably frequently for work so wanted to avoid spending too much time in one on holiday with the family. We booked the Novotel as a last-minute solution because the lakeside campsite we wanted to go to was not available on the first night we wanted to stay.
The hotel is slightly away from the main centre, in a quiet spot; we came by train and walked from the station; even with kids this took about 20 minutes.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and quiet.
The pool and small playground were certainly a big hit, and the Kapla set and computer game in the foyer was noted with appreciation by the younger members of the group.
We arrived for breakfast at about 09:20 and still found enough food, although the coffee was already somewhat depleted, but that is really the only negative thing I can think about.
In summary, we didn't see all Brescia had to offer yet, and we should have have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank !ant!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your nice review, me and my staff really apreciate. Is important for us to know that guest are happy with us. We are really looking to have you once more in Novotel Brescia 2.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Rooms were ok and so was breakfast. The service was extremely bad and I wouldn't expect staff to be impolite when I their equipment wasn't working (safety box). I finally got some help (after waiting for a long time) and there was actually a cleaner who was really serviceminded even though she didn't speak English. The town isn't really worth visiting and worst about the hotel was the pool; you couldn't enter without getting a shower. After you'd taken a swim you couldnt really expect to go inside and switch to a dry swimsuit -- to enter the pool area you'd get wet again. Such a supid solution. I'd suggest visitors to look for another hotel if going to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank AnnaB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the time you spent in giving your opinion. I 'm sorry if you had our help later that what you expected but fortunately the hotel was fully booked and there might be a delay.
Italian laws provides that before entering in a swimming pool you must take a shower and it seems reasonable, but if you don't want to swin you lay on the outside deckchairs.
Fortunately many other people think that Brescia is a nice town. Brescia is heritage of UNESCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Master
Hotel Master
#5 of 31 in Brescia
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 31 in Brescia
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brescia 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brescia 2

Address: Via Pietro Nenni 22, 25124 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#3 Family Hotel in Brescia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#8 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brescia 2 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brescia 2 hotel is a fully renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of the city's financial district. Perfect for business trips, with excellent links to the city center and the train station, it is conveniently located 547 yards (500 m) from the metro and close to the highway and Bergamo Orio al Serio, Verona and Brescia Montichiari airports. It is also the perfect base to discover the beautiful nearby lakes of Garda and Iseo or the rolling hills of Franciacorta. It's a lot better at Novotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brescia 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brescia
Accor Brescia 2
Brescia Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing