We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great fish, shabby rooms”
Review of Hotel Brenzone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brenzone
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

"Average" is not a good way to describe this hotel, since there are some really wonderful things, and some really not wonderful things. In all, our family had an enjoyable time. It was terrific to be right on the lake, the views were magnificent, and the food we had- especially the fish and the wine- in the restaurant was very good (avoid the gnocchi however- the sauce did not taste fresh). The rooms are quite old and shabby, but after we got used to it, it sort of added to the charm. The bathrooms really need to be redone, and there is no air conditioning (however, the lake breezes were so cool and refreshing that this was not an issue). Unfortunately, there was an open-air concert next door one of the nights, that lasted until 1am, and that was obnoxious. The town is very quaint, and you can reach other small towns along a lake path (also great for taking a run). Beaches are hard to come by, but there are a couple rock beaches were families hang out. The hotel staff could not be more friendly or helpful, and they really made us feel like part of the family. We will certainly consider it when going back to Lake Garda.

Room Tip: rooms on the lake have gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

We just spent one night at Hotel Brenzone at the end of March and had a room overlooking the lake. This is a family run hotel and the service is so friendly and helpful. We ate in the lovely restaurant right on the lake and the food was fantastic, some of the very best we have eaten in our two months of living in Italy. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast had lots of choices, but get a coffee made for you, the machine coffee wasn't so good. There was free secure parking a few minutes walk away. The village is small but has a ferry wharf next to the hotel and a walking path along the shoreline to nearby villages. Malcesine is about 8km to the north. It was great at this time of the year with virtually no tourists around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We went to Hotel Brenzone for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Not becasue the standard was exceptional but becasue the atmosphere and the service was absolutly fantastic. We stayed for two weeks and at the end of our stay we felt like family. The restaurant is top class and we absoltly loved Pietro (runs resturant). We hope we can return again someday!
Jenny & Ray

Room Tip: Definetly go for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hotel gives the impression of being somewhat "tired/dated but is clean and the above comments say it all, This was our second visit and would go again.

Room Tip: Room viewing lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnye45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Hotel is located next to the lake. We had lake view room which was nice, although the room was furnished old fashioned dark wood furniture, which made the room look very heavy. So the room was little dissapointment. Breakfast wasn't good, not much of choice, and not fruits. Hotel's restaurant was really good, and they had really nice service! There is no beach, but there's stairs in to the lake so you can swim there. It was July, but not many people in the hotel or in Brenzone. No noise from outside, we slept very good. There's also an ice cream cafe next door.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Just spent eight days in the hotel and despite being the only english speakers ( every other guest being German) we had a great time in this family run hotel which oozes tradition and hospitality..We were persuaded to go B & B and then ate in the hotel restraurant every night from the a la carte menu. An excellent decision as the food and wine were of very good quality and served by excellent staff led by the proprietor's slightly eccentric son. Located right beside the lake in a quiet location, even though some ferries stop right beside the hotel. We had a lake view room with balcony and although quite small was adequate for our needs.We would recommend having own transport ( we had hire car) to facilitate travel around the lake as not many ferries stop at Brenzone and often easier to take ferries between other locations, or to visit towns on the east side of the lake.Do not miss Torri del Benaco ( our favourite) and take a funiclar ride up Mount Baldo on a clear day for amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Congleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Booked because of good comments on TA - and when looking for accommodation for early September found prices for hotels quite high and did not want to spend a fortune. Even so - paid 114 euro B & B per night - our room overlooked the lake with little balcony - every thing you needed - quite basic - this we expected. Shower room a little on the shabby side(bits of mould around shower) but otherwise clean. Breakfast was ok - again basic - buffet style. Anna was most welcoming and so was Stefanio. Nothing too much trouble - we ate in the resturant one evening - food excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenzone
12.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac - Relax Attitude Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
270 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brenzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brenzone

Address: Via Venti Settembre 26, 37010, Brenzone, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brenzone
Price Range: $163 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brenzone 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Brenzone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brenzone Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing