We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING LUNCH WITH FABULOUS VIEWS”

Ristorante Al Vapor
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Brenzone
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate here at lunchtime having walked along the Lake . There was a thunderstorm so we were in no hurry. The waiter , who spoke perfect English , recommended a champagne truffle risotto, which was cooked to order. After a complimentary aperitif the dish arrived and was outstanding.
We were also treated to a limoncelo afterwards. They offered half bottles of wine which was cheaper than by the glass. The service was excellent. We would have eaten here again had we not been staying in Malcesine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jOnesy11917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbrenzone, Proprietario at Ristorante Al Vapor, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear jOnesy11917,

thank you very much, such complimentary feedback is always much appreciated and we are very grateful for your comment.

The last part of your comment is perfect for us in order to invite you to have your next stay at Lake Garda in one of our renewed rooms with balcony in Hotel Brenzone, meanwhile you can be keep update in what happens in Brenzone with our new blog (http://hotel-brenzone-en.blogspot.it/)

we look forward in welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Brighenti-Veronesi family and the whole team of Hotel Brenzone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We ate here once while staying in brenzone, we walked past this restaurant at around 8pm and it was full ( which tells you something ) they kindly put us a table together, the food was very good and we were pleased that they found us that table. The food was reasonably priced,the drinks were a little pricey but it was still worth it. Just be warned that they will bring you bread and a drink just before your meal, which will be charged to your bill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbrenzone, Proprietario at Ristorante Al Vapor, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Sir, good afternoon from the Hotel Brenzone and thank you so much for your comments.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our seafood-restaurant.

Please apologize that we did not communicate in a better way in advance, that we are charging € 1,50 per person for bread and the cover.

With your kind comment, you gave us a great suggestion and we will discuss internally, how we can improve our service standards in the future.

Thankful I remain with warmest greetings from Brenzone at Lake Garda, Pietro Veronesi, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarioDanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

2  Thank sebbork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbrenzone, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Al Vapor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbrenzone, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Al Vapor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Al Vapor also viewed

 
Brenzone, Province of Verona
Brenzone, Province of Verona
 
Castelletto, Brenzone
Brenzone, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Al Vapor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing