We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to the Grada lake”
Review of Hotel Rabay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rabay
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a week here as a family (2 teenage) and can fully recommend this hotel. Everything is very ‎clean, the stuff is always friendly (particularly Bianca) and the beach is over the road. Complimentary ‎sunbeds are available. Breakfast was good as well. I can only give my highest recommendations to this ‎hotel.‎

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catafaro, Marketing at Hotel Rabay, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013
Google Translation

Hi Alan,

vielen Dank für deine positive Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass es euch bei uns gefallen hat und ich hoffe doch, dass wir uns noch einmal wieder sehen. Wir wünschen euch alles gute!

Liebe Grüße

Das Team Rabay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2009

I partly agree with the previous statement, most signs, Tv Channels all in German or Italian.
However most staff in Rabay speak German or Italian, there was a lady(can't remember her name) who spoke English and she helped me with organising my trips around the lake. She was very helpfull, also the catering staff I thought made every effort and worked very hard. The breakfast was very nice, big choice. I had only B&B and I ate in near by restaurants.My room was cleaned every day. I did not use any facilities at the hotel as I left early every morning and came back in the evening.
There was a lot to explore around the lake and very easy to get around.The bus and boat service was very good. The are was lovely and quiet, not crowded with tourists, very peaceful.
My favorite town was Limone and Verone, definitelly must see!!
I had a nice time, thank you to all staff at Rabay, I am sure it is not my last visit to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xfoxyladyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Although the location of this hotel, right on the shore of Lake Garda, and the nearby villages are delightful this hotel doesn't make the scoreboard! That is, unless you speak Italian or German, which might change things. The place did not boast one staff member with even the most rudimentary understanding of English. All displayed documentation, including public notices (e.g. credit cards are not accepted), menus, "news", etc is inconspicuous and only printed in the abovementioned languages; the messages are not brought to the attention of, and translated for, speakers of other tongues. So you don't discover, for example, that the lift is turned off overnight and the carpark is locked between midnight and 7 am until you come to attempt an exit at 6 am. And if you book half board , good luck to you because you'll have to take pot luck with the menus, and possibly receive the same discourteous service at meal times as we did. No polite or intelligible assistance there either. (Dinners became such a fiasco that we soon got into the habit of driving to an excellent restaurant on the promenade of the next town up the Lake each evening.) On departure we accidentally left behind a small plate and oil/vinegar bottles. Back home in Oz a few days later I emailed the manager asking if he would advise us the cost of mailing them to us. He agreed he would do this the next day but almost five months and one reminder later we have received nothing. Further comment is unnecessary.
Our overall impression of Hotel Rabay is that they don't care whether they book English speaking guests as they can fill the place, in summer at least, with their neighbours from across the northern border.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JamoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOBrenzone, responsabile gestionale at Hotel Rabay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2010
Google Translation

Ci scusiamo con gli ospiti anglofoni, ma "efettivamente non parliamo inglese"
( solo Tedesco, Spagnolo, Portoghese, e naturalmnete Italiano ) , tutto il problema con JAMO OZ nasce da qui, Loro sono anglofoni, e secondo loro tutto il mondo deve parlare inglese. Chiedo di nuovo scusa per questa mancanza, e voglio dire agli amici anglofoni che ci stiamo comunque aggiornando, prendendo una segretaria che parli inglese.
IL resto delle cose dette dal sig. JamoOZ, sono causate da un punto di vista forviato dalla situazione precedente, La nostra Politica adottata in questi casi è quella del vivere e lascia vivere, Noi siamo costantemente impegnati al massimo per rendere piacevole la vacanza ai nostri ospiti, può capitare che a qulacuno non piaccia quello che piace a tutti gli altri, in questo caso lasciamo la libertà di scegliere di trascorrere la vacanza altrove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Reto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marlies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ivancentola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catafaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Rabay, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roby2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenzone
2.9 mi away
Hotel Du Lac - Relax Attitude Hotel
11.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba Gardasee
Hotel Residence Miralago Manerba...
#9 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
32 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Vittorio
Hotel Vittorio
#12 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
365 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,235 reviews
4 mi away
Atlantide Villaggio Albergo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rabay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabay

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 89, 37010, Brenzone, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Brenzone
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rabay 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Castelletto di Brenzone, where Mount Baldo meets the beautiful waters of Lake Garda, Hotel Rabay offers a friendly but professional service to enhance your wonderful lakeside holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rabay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabay Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Rabay Brenzone, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing