We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Best Western as you know it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bra
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Best Western as you know it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

There is honestly not much to say about the BW Cavalieri. It's a bit outside the village so you are dependent on a car if you don't want to be stuck to the hotel.
The rooms are clean, definitely up to the expectation and the staff is helpfull, friendly and does speak english.
The bar they have is actually right next to the front desk, whos staff is also serving the drinks if anyone does stop by.
As we've only been there for a sleepover, we got recommended to eat at the attached restaurant belonging to the hotel. Staff is friendly, but the selection they have on offer is extremly limited. The wine list ended up having actually only one red available. Also the menu is fairly limited. A huge plus was however how generous they have been with the white Alba Truffle!!

Overall, a solid BW but not a place I would like to spend holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    135
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
30
101
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Staying at the Best Western Hotel Cavalieri in Bra for a week while hunting for an Apartment. The staff is great, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous in this newly built facility. The only problem is the showers. For two days, we were scalded and now we have no hot water. The staff reported it fixed and tonight there is no hot water again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasteofPlaceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here in September while visiting some past colleagues, good hotel, bit pricey for a provincial town but I enjoyed my stay. Reception was speedy, receptionists were friendly and helpful, room was good size and clean, as was the ultra modern bathroom, and a major supermarket is located in the next block for any missing essentials. Breakfast was good, with a good selection although only boiled eggs were available. There is a fitness centre next door which I believe is available to hotel guests. The hotel has wifi in all rooms (can't remember if charged for or not).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

The pros: Location ok, lots of parking space, helpful staff. Matresses good (firm, good quality, size). Ok room size.

The cons: Rooms surprisingly dirty (floor - dust/breadcrumbs) with tired furniture (scratches / stains), A/C not working properly, toilet not flushing properly, basin in shower cracked, mould in corners. Breakfast nothing to write home about, good coffee though.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bra
0.9 mi away
Albergo Cantine Ascheri
3.5 mi away
Somaschi Hotel
Somaschi Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cherasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Albergo dell'Agenzia
Albergo dell'Agenzia
#1 of 1 in Pollenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Langhe Cherasco
18.2 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Giovanni Arpino 37, 12042 Bra, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Bra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among Roero's rolling hills, between Monferrato and Langhe, the Hotel Cavalieri, is situated in Bra, 60 kilometers from Turin. The hotel is modern in style with large windows and spacious interiors.The 88 air conditioned rooms are decorated in natural colors with dark wooden furnishings. All rooms are complete with cable TV, minibars, high speed Internet access, and soundproof windows with views of the Alps and Braidese Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cavalieri
Best Western Cavalieri
Bra Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing