We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed here four times, in both summer for trekking and winter for skiing. The hotel was recommended by a colleague who has had a family house in Bormio for decades. I recall that the owners are a brother and sister (the father runs the ski school and ski rental place on the mountain).
When we first went to the Sertorelli we were relatively new to European hotels, having just arrived from the States (we now live in Milan). But this hotel was impressive by any standard, and for a three star hotel all we can say is that it has four-plus star rooms, a four-plus star breakfast, a four-star plus staff, along with a most beautiful setting in the center of Bormio overlooking the valley and mountains.
The hotel is also exceptionally well-maintained . . . it almost sparkles it is so clean. Add to that a nice underground garage, and a location that is a short walk to the cute pedestrian only shopping street, and you have a real find. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are a couple "suites" that have an added sitting room, for not too much extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room is nice, comfortable and clean. There is no AC, but you really don't need it in Bormio ;). The service is very good, and the staff is great. We had long and nice talks with the owner and she really made us feel like at home. The breakfast was good with the genuine food...and...just go to visit the Alps, they are great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel, using Bormio as our central location from which to do our hikes to various Rifugios in the area. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was very high quality, and the staff went overboard to be helpful with restaurant suggestions and hiking recommendations. It is always nice to have free wi-fi as well as free parking in a very clean indoor parking garage. What a treat to have not only exceptionally clean air to breathe, but fantastically great tap water to drink. (Bormio is home to a very large Italian water bottling company due to its being the source of great water.) What a charming town - we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milanomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Booked beginning Dec through Expedia for stay over New Year. Confirmed. One month later owner emailed to say there was mistake and they cancelled our two separate bookings very near Christmas. Expedia said owner cancelled (probably they could get a longer stay from someone else). Very difficult to get other hotel for our stay and could not cancel since we had flights, rent-a-car etc. etc. booked. Very poor customer service - beware that this does not happen to you.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank bardwellOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Hotel is newly renovated, and run by a personal bunch of staff. Beautiful location, nice breakfasts, wi-fi, off-street secure garage. We would happily go back, and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for street room - is high up and looks over town. Great for photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieAnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Unfortunately this hotel is listed on expedia, offers its rooms and takes bookings online but BEWARE! they do not monitor or maintain the expedia booking site so our reservation over Christmas, made over 6 weeks ago was cancelled by a random email last week. Expedia had no idea and the hotel were extremely unhelpful. I can only assume our TWO bookings were cancelled because we didn't stay the requisite week over Chistmas but unfortunatley cars and flights were booked already so we have had to scramble to find hotels over the busiest period of the year. Highly unprofessional - so will unfortunately not get to stay here through their mismanagement.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
Thank ShoegalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Decided to have a night in Bormio on our motorbike trip from Switzerland to Lake Como came across this great little hotel would recommend it for a summer or winter holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#5 of 41 in Bormio
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#17 of 41 in Bormio
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit

Address: Via Monte Braulio 4, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bormio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bormio
#10 Family Hotel in Bormio
Price Range: $87 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sertorelli Reit Hotel is a charming boutique hotel situated on the sunny side of the mountains. Its favorable position in the historic center of Bormio (within walking distance to the slopes, the spa center, and the golf course) makes it an ideal holiday destination. The exterior is splendidly decorated in Art Nouveau style and the interiors are a warm and elegant blend of natural wood and stone, subdued lighting, and modern décor and materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Sertorelli Reit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing