We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Larice Bianco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alu(Bormio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nevada(Bormio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gufo(Bormio)
View Hotel
Hotel Silene(Bormio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
335
34
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
34
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftski tripsteam roommassage roomon christmas evecold dipinterconnecting roomscity busa family run hotelclean and comfortable roomshighly recommend this hotelfive minute walkhotel spagreat foodskiing areadays cyclingmemorable experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A group of us - 19 this year - stay at Larice Bianco for a week's skiing each January. This is our 5th. year at this hotel which probably says it all!!
The hotel is very well run, and has good food and service. Most rooms have a balcony and great views, and are modern well equipped and kept spotlessly clean.
It's clear that family Sosio take great pride in their hotel, and the fact that the same staff are there year after year is evidence of good management.
Excellent ski storage in basement with a Wellness Center which will cost extra.

Room Tip: 113 and 114 have very large balcony and excellent view up the mountain, but they are above bar area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calafort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_larice_bianco, Direttore at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for the review.
....... the wellness area is free of charge.
Best regards.

Kikko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very convenient to go skiing - no need to take a car or minibus !
Excellent food - especially the home made cakes!
Hotel staff is very helpful, they helped us to book the entrance for 'bagni nuovi'.
The hotel spa is rather small, though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality, good food every day, lovely room, good service and kind staff.
We enjoyed the holiday in Bormio.
I got a wonderful cycling holiday.
We'll be back next year in Hotel Larice Bianco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyAriaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my second trip to Bormio Italy. I first visited the Hotel Larice Bianco in 2005 on Ski Holiday and always remember it as a wonderful clean Hotel with top notch food. The family that owns the Hotel is super friendly and helpful. On return in 2012 my memory had served me right.
The food and wine is excellent, the value is great, the hotel is super clean with a nice little Spa.
I loved having a few drinks at their little bar after dinner every night. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The gondola was a block away. Shopping and great restaurants 5 min walk over the bridge. Around the corner more restaurants, bars and ski and bike shops. In the hotel hot tub/sauna/steam room you could reserve for your group, restaurant, bar, ski room, made service, very clean and tiddy, everyone was professional, friendly and helpful... In the town there was a bread vending machine!!! and a milk vending machine!!!...it was a great time!

Side note, i lost my card in the ATM and the hotel staff helped me by talking to the bank for me and getting my card back (I dont speak italian at all!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews