We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Larice Bianco
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very convenient to go skiing - no need to take a car or minibus !
Excellent food - especially the home made cakes!
Hotel staff is very helpful, they helped us to book the entrance for 'bagni nuovi'.
The hotel spa is rather small, though.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
76
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuidhorn, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality, good food every day, lovely room, good service and kind staff.
We enjoyed the holiday in Bormio.
I got a wonderful cycling holiday.
We'll be back next year in Hotel Larice Bianco.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyAriaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Vermont
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my second trip to Bormio Italy. I first visited the Hotel Larice Bianco in 2005 on Ski Holiday and always remember it as a wonderful clean Hotel with top notch food. The family that owns the Hotel is super friendly and helpful. On return in 2012 my memory had served me right.
The food and wine is excellent, the value is great, the hotel is super clean with a nice little Spa.
I loved having a few drinks at their little bar after dinner every night. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The gondola was a block away. Shopping and great restaurants 5 min walk over the bridge. Around the corner more restaurants, bars and ski and bike shops. In the hotel hot tub/sauna/steam room you could reserve for your group, restaurant, bar, ski room, made service, very clean and tiddy, everyone was professional, friendly and helpful... In the town there was a bread vending machine!!! and a milk vending machine!!!...it was a great time!

Side note, i lost my card in the ATM and the hotel staff helped me by talking to the bank for me and getting my card back (I dont speak italian at all!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went to this location on an organized ski trip. The family that owns and runs the hotel provides all their guests with a family experience. They are professional, attentative and in-tune with their guests. It is a great experience. The rooms are extremely clean. As with most EU hotels, not much space in the rooms but enough to be comfortable and they have closets for your clothes. They provide a ski room with heating units for your boots-all great features. The hotel is located by the gondola and the walk to the heart of the village is short and safe to travel alone. I would recommend staying there for your visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We just returned from a family ski vacation to Bormio and stayed at the Larice Bianco for the entire week. We were truly impressed with the service and quality of the facility and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quite large by European standards. Ours had a great view of the town and mountains as well. The hotel's location is perfect for skiers with just a short walk to the gondola and close to shops and cafés for après ski activities. The ski room at the hotel was a real bonus providing heated storage of skis and boots.

Morning and evening meals were included and we began each day with the breakfast buffet consisting of scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage, fresh breads and pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, ect. Everyone in our group had no trouble finding something they liked. Evening dinners became a daily highlight and we looked forward to reviewing the menu each day when we returned from the slopes. These four-course dinners began with various appetizers including salads, cheeses, breads and cured meats. Entrées, main dishes and deserts were different everyday and included many local dishes that we found to be interesting and quite good. The food served at the hotel was so good we didn't feel the need to go try other restaurants in town but we might the next time we visit.

We also used the spa at the hotel and found it to be very complete with a hot tub, sauna, steam room and cold bath. Like every other part of the hotel it was spotless.

The staff was extremely attentive and made us feel very comfortable from when we first arrived until we left. Everyone greeted us each time we saw them and was eager to help with any question we had about the hotel or the town. They went above and beyond in my opinion even helping us to recover my son's wallet that he had lost during security screening at the airport in Rome.

The Sosio family who owns this hotel really knows how to treat travelers well and provides a quality experience. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Food, service, room all amazing. Kee-ko took us on the slopes and gave us a private tour around the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#6 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Larice Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Larice Bianco

Property: Hotel Larice Bianco
Address: Via Funivie No 10, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Larice Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in Bormio located 100mt from the cabin lifts, its position is excellent being close to the ski slopes and the lift facilities.Our 45 bedrooms, panorami standard - panoramic superior e Family rooms , are all equipped with their own balcony where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a splendid view over our mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Larice Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing