We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$145
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rezia Hotel(Bormio)
$187
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
349
33
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
33
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski roomski tripbreakfast staffinterconnecting roomscity bussteam roomlarge balconyhighly recommend this hotelfive minute walkclean hotelthis family run hotelbreakfast and dinnerbike storagehot tubdays cyclingski areathe hotel is perfectly located
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 387 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Food, service, room all amazing. Kee-ko took us on the slopes and gave us a private tour around the mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband, two friends and I stay for a week at the Larice Bianco. It is a fantastic hotel and I can recommend it without reservation. If you're a skier, it's a short 5 minute walk to the cable car. If you're more interested in art and history, the old town is just 10 minutes away. You have to drive to get to the old Roman baths and the new baths, but both are worth it.

Breakfast and dinner were included in our package. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of options. For those who like their american breakfasts, there were eggs and hot meat every day. For those of us who like to experience the local food, there was fresh bread, yoghurt, pastries, cheeses, etc.

Dinner was incredible every night and was only for guests. It started with a salad buffet with several choices of tapas-like appetizers. Then a choice of first course, usually a soup, pasta and other options. There was also a choice of 3 dishes for dinner. This was followed by a cheese course and then dessert. On Wednesday night, there was a special local dinner, with the same courses, but about 15 different appetizers and all options were from the local cuisine. In addition to great food, the service was impeccable. While this hotel is only rated a 3-star, the dinners were 5-star in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeyerhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This genuine Italian family hotel run by the 3rd generation exceeded our expectations by far. We were 2 families and knew the location was perfect for skiing, just 200m from the main gondola and 5min walk from town center. It was easy to find as well just following directions to the Gondola.

Everything was spotless clean, from the rooms and the seemingly brand new bathrooms to the spa with jacuzzi and sauna. The spa was easily booked and we used it almost everyday of our stay, perfect in size for 2 families. The patrons and staff were very friendly and service minded all week, the patron even giving my brother in law a quick skiing lesson one day and the day we left at 03.00am he was up making sure we got a double espresso each before getting into the car. Fantastic.

We felt all week the passion this family has for the food and wine they serve, they take pride in what they do. My brother in law being in the wine industry had a great time discussing their local varieties which we tried every day (including their excellent house wine) except one, when we had a great Barollo at a very modest price.

I can recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation, as it was recommended to us by friends who have been staying here for the past many years on their skiing vacation. We want to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week for the third time, hotel is crystal clean and is maintained in an excellent state by the family running it. Food is great (thought salad bar could've offered more varieties), ski lift is 3 min walk away, rooms are crisp clean and comfortable. Special thanks to the owners for the their care and personal touch in everything

Room Tip: they have a couple of connected rooms for larger families
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just got back from a ski vacation to Bormio and stayed here. The hotel has a great location to get to the Bormio gondola, city bus, and walk into town. The ski room is the best with a heated to keep your boots warm! The layout of the hotel is great with large lounge with seats and tables to play games on, a fireplace and nice bar. The owners are very helpful with arranging taxis, massages, ski mountain information and directions, as well as restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were pretty standard European fare -- breads, yogurt, cereal, meats and cheeses. The eggs looked like they came from a box and the coffee from a machine, which some liked and others didn't, the juices from the machine tasted like tang. The dinners were great -- don't normally have dessert but they had great desserts! Only draw back was the pillow -- as hard as a rock!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews