We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and modern atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly and modern atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After a rather cold motorcycle trip over one of the worlds most exciting passes, the Stelvio pass, it was a great experience entering the hotel.

The service is similar to a lot of five star hotels, and the little wellness centre is a warm reward for fighting the beautiful but harsh nature of the South Tyrol.

A glass of italian red by the fire place while waiting for dinner sums it up rather neatly.

The restaurant serve a classic northern italian menu, with a slightly small range of wines offered by the glass.
On the down side, was that the heating was off. Both in the room and in the rest of the hotel. Now being from Norway, we are not afraid of low temperatures, but still. This was a quite chilled experience.
But the nice staff helped us with an extra blanket in the room.

And if you want to wash your bike or car, Baita dei Pini offer water and detergent
as well. A must for bikers, and people who love their car.

It looked like the hotel is ready to take on the increasing amount of El-cars as well.
As stated, warm and modern.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    190
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
188
399
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

VERY professional from reservation to check out. Clean room, very nice restaurant, chocolates on your pillow at night. Couldn't be happier. Staff was always pleasant and happy. Bormio is a fun little mountain village and this hotel is perfect for the time spent there. I stayed 4 nights in Sept of 2013 to ride my bike in the legendary passes surrounding the town. Cost/quality was right in line. Fabulous breakfast. One of the best I've had in Europe. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Passo Gavia will be a bit noisier in the afternoon because of the traffic headed out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoerum, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Superb Hotel with very friendly staff. Nice Location not far away from the center. Excellent food and choice of food. Futhermore the Spa and sauna area is very cozy. Nice parking facillities and possibillity to fix bicycles if you bring this on your tour

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geca1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo di Vicenza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent accommodations, exquisite food, fabulous staff!! Very great stay! A must stay for anyone traveling to Bormio. The food was fantastic and the amenities were wonderful. The Spa was just the thing after riding Trafoi, Stelvio, and Gavia. If your looking for a very attentive staff, great location, and the Alpine experience. This is the place to do it from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 451michaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was a real stand out on our trip. Rooms were very comfortable and beds were great. This hotel had everything that makes for a great stay - friendly staff, great food, wonderful beer garden, the best bike storage I have seen, plus secure parking. We would return without hesitation. Drinks at the bar in the garden after a hard day cycling were very enjoyable and made or lovely memories.

Room Tip: Front room with a balcony - sunny and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pleasent staff, good location, clean og nice rooms, good breakfast. Nice parking facilities for bikes, with the tools needed for repairs. The free to use spa was perfect for me after climbing the passo della stelvio, Mortirolo, Gavia and more on my bike:-)

Going to Bormio to ride your bike? This is a perfect hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larspunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our group rate this as one of the best hotels we have stayed in worldwide. We stayed in 2012 and 2013. Very friendly and professional staff. Well run and well presented. Excellent restaurant food and service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#13 of 41 in Bormio
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baita dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baita dei Pini

Property: Hotel Baita dei Pini
Address: Via Don Peccedi 15, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baita dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baita dei Pini in Bormio is open since 1957 and is famous for its long tradition of hospitality and as a place where holiday-makers can devote themselves entirely to relaxing and unwinding, engage in sport and active pursuits in the midst of unspoilt nature surronded by breathtaking mountain scenery, not to mention the superb food and wine.Hotel Baita dei Pini is situated in a superb location, just a short walk from the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Baita dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing