We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“esperienza positiva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
“esperienza positiva”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Absolutely loved our time at this hotel. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room and breakfast were the best we had experienced in our 3 weeks trip. We were really treated as valued guests and offered help with trip advice which we took. We intend staying here again!

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet, balcony room with mountain views were our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    178
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
172
373
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This place knows how to look after you
Very welcoming on arrival
Catered for us cyclists extremely well
Lockup garage with wall mounts for our bikes
They had numerous staff carrying our bags up many flights when our large party arrived
There is only one lift but it is a smallish hotel
Restuarants great with good local wine list
Staff all friendly and obliging
I will always stay here when in bormio
Great location for skiing

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pduke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent at the hotel baita dei pini two nights.
Great location.
Great hotel.
Great service.
We were booked in half board and it hasn't been a mistake. Cuisine is excellent and restaurant staff very kind and polite.
All personnel has been very helpful and excellent in giving Infos and in making our stay a fantastic one.
I am going back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mktgcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

LITTLE GEM OF A HOTEL... my stepdaughter and I have just returned from a weeks skiing at this hotel.... what a great place ... close to everything ... very clean and friendly and real good service .. staff could not do enough for you... the food was excellent and the rooms cosy and clean with thought to detail... would stay there again..... just sorry that due to an early departure 4am we sleepy heads forgot to leave the room maids a tip... as they really were good .

Room Tip: All seemed to be ok ours was great.. warm cosy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dushka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My Favorite Hotel!!!

Having traveled and spent time in Northern Italy three summers in a row, I have stayed at numerous hotels. However, Baita dei Pini is my favorite hotel in Italy! I have stayed here for three different periods at a time so this is not just a singular experience. I have come here with friends, family, and also by myself. Each time was unique, yet the same warm welcome.

This is a family run hotel and all the staff are so friendly and courteous! Last year I traveled with my bike but it was misplaced at the airport. Nicola personally lent me one of his and took me trekking so I would not be bored!!! Amazing!!!

I felt so much like family during my stays in Bormio and I have many good memories from my stays at Baita dei Pini!

The staff is completely there to help you have a pleasant stay. If you need directions, reservations to a restaurant, etc. someone at the front desk is always available to help.

The only downside I can think of is that there is a bar across the street so the noise from the parties can become very loud on Friday and Saturday nights. I try to plan my stays from Sunday check-in to Friday checkout so the noise has been a non-issue the past two years.

The location of the hotel is excellent! It is close to shopping, market, restaurants, etc. For cycling, the location is close to Gavia, Stelvio, and Mortirolo as well as other climbs like Bormio 2000!

Room Tip: I have stayed in numerous rooms. The single rooms are literally a single room--tidy with a twin-size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimconyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we always look forward to our stays in Bormio with Hotel Baita dei Pini. The family atmosphere when staying here makes us feel comfortable and relaxed. And dinners are always varied and delicious with excellent wine selections too. Each time we leave and say good bye to our friends Nicola and Federica, we look forward to our next visit with much happiness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I visited Bormio for a week of skiing this February and stayed at the Baita based on a suggestion from a friend. It was absolutely the right choice. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are exceptionally clean. I had a half board plan and each meal was excellent, well prepared, often using local foods like bresaola or cheeses from Valtellina. I had the opportunity to stay in two rooms while I was there (I decided to extend my stay two days to do some night skiing), 110, which is a standard double on the back, and 101, a corner single with a shared entrance. The double is large, the drawback is that there is no bathtub and its very dark as your view is obscured by the roof. The single was easily big enough to be a double, and had a gigantic balcony probably twice the size of the room itself. The location is ideal as it is situated between the ski lift and the center of town, a two minute walk for either.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have more light. I read some reviews here regarding street noise but never had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theklaminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Larice Bianco
Hotel Larice Bianco
#1 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baita dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baita dei Pini

Property: Hotel Baita dei Pini
Address: Via Don Peccedi 15, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baita dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baita dei Pini in Bormio is open since 1957 and is famous for its long tradition of hospitality and as a place where holiday-makers can devote themselves entirely to relaxing and unwinding, engage in sport and active pursuits in the midst of unspoilt nature surronded by breathtaking mountain scenery, not to mention the superb food and wine.Hotel Baita dei Pini is situated in a superb location, just a short walk from the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Baita dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing