We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Family Run Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice clean rooms made up timely. Food was terrific, great salad bar. Wait service was good with one exception. The "fitness center" is a joke. 1 antique bike and 3 questionable machines
Went with a ski club and as a non skier there was plenty for me to do between the 3 different fabulous spas, cute town and streets to explore I was kept occupied. Also several nearby towns with access by local bus. Free WiFi

Room Tip: We had room 502 which was a spacious suite, but no tub only tiny shower. I liked the heated towel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    178
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
172
373
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I was in Bormio for a ski week in Feb 2012. Staff is amazing and very friendly and accomodating. Owners are very involved and know the area very well. Rooms were ery clean and most had recently been renovated. I was able to see many rooms since we were with a group and all had a great view. Nightly turn down service was nice and housekeeping was some of the best of I have seen ever. Very through kinda like having Mom pick up your room daily. Restaurant is amazing. All local inspiration made dinner so much more tuhan just an a good italian meal.
The only negative is bottled water was forced upon us nightly. We asked for tap and repeatedly said no. I did mention to the front desk and they said they would look into it. The next day we asked for tap water and we got it. In all a great friendly, clean well run hotel. Would definetly go back. Just hope there was more snow..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycsandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location between town and mountains. Choice of walking or taking the local bus service. Very clean and well kept. Service excellent. Food devine. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Family owned and run.

Only concern - hot tub water not hot enough. Skiing need quite a bit more snow (the hotel can not control).

Room Tip: room vary in size, shape and style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great food. Honest cleaning ladis, returning forgotten shirt , and not taking wallet full of money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great choice for a ski trip.
Location: convenient to the medieval old town, ski lifts (ski bus is right across the street, or walk 10 minutes to the lifts), and bus station for travel to other towns. Hotel van is complimentary for short rides, or 5 euros one way (per ride, not passenger) to the thermal baths.
Rooms: decorated in lovely rustic mountain style, although some appear to have been renovated more recently than others. For a real splurge, room 310 (a suite) is beautiful!
Dining: breakfast buffet is plentiful and includes fresh pressed juice and espresso drinks made to order. Nice salad buffet at dinner. Only quirk was that waitstaff was not permitted to serve us carafes of tap water so one has to pay for bottled water. Better to buy wine, instead!
Public areas very cosy, including a fireplace in the bar area and a sitting room with wide screen tv.
Very polite staff throughout the hotel, with special kudos to Samantha at the front desk.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank moss-doesnt-grow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was our second visit to the Baita dei Pini and this time was better still. We were in the hotel for 8 nights for a family ski holiday.


The bedroom was on a front facing corner of the hotel and was immaculately clean and tidy. The room was pretty quiet, though you could hear the occasional reveller in the street at 3 in the morning. The house keeping staff turn down the beds each evening - an evidently have a sense of humour....laying out my wife's PJ's in the shape of someone laying on the bed.

The public areas are large but comfortable - light and airy in the day time - snug in the evening. The food is excellent - beautifully presented and served by helpful and friendly staff.

The staff are a notable feature of the hotel - most were faces we recognised from the previous year which is usually a sign of a happy environment.

We were with a small group who were competing in the English Ski Championships in the resort and this involved several very early starts. The Owners could not have been more accommodating by providing the full and wide ranging breakfast early for us and setting aside a large area of the underground parking for us as a ski preparation area.

All in all, an excellent family run hotel that I have no hesitation in recommending

Room Tip: Live music in the bar is very entertaining but I wouldn't want to be too close to it. Suggest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellagio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Hotel Service and quality was excellent throughout with smiling friendly staff more than happy to address our requirements. An excellent food in a really nice restaurant with very helpful waiters, they always gave us the best suggestions to choose our menu. This Hotel is a true 4 Star quality and will satisfy the majority of people. My friend and I were there for two nights only from March 30th but I hope we'll be there again, as soon as possible. It will be rather easy as we live in Bellagio. Thank you again for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Larice Bianco
Hotel Larice Bianco
#1 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baita dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baita dei Pini

Property: Hotel Baita dei Pini
Address: Via Don Peccedi 15, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baita dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baita dei Pini in Bormio is open since 1957 and is famous for its long tradition of hospitality and as a place where holiday-makers can devote themselves entirely to relaxing and unwinding, engage in sport and active pursuits in the midst of unspoilt nature surronded by breathtaking mountain scenery, not to mention the superb food and wine.Hotel Baita dei Pini is situated in a superb location, just a short walk from the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Baita dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing