We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nevada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nevada
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“wonderful life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Working all day long we dream, sometimes, only about vacations with family. And this helps to go further. We are sure that our winter vacations will be excellent because we know where we'll go: Italy, Bormio, Hotel Nevada. Every time we come we fill hospitality of Anzi family and all team. We realize that present visit is even better and more comfortable than previous. We've come three times and no doubt we'll come again. With children, parents, friends. Thanks a lot, Marco, Donatella, Viola and all big family! Life is wonderful when you know such places and peoples. Probably our emotions are not so important, that's why facts:
- Nevada is one second of walking to main ski lift
- very comfortable rooms, parlor with fireplace, ski room
- very good food all day long (and I swear it becomes better and better every year!)
- excellent service
- little spa inside Nevada
See you next year, Nevada!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Татьяна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    97
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
109
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed over half term with a large group. The hotel was spotless, bathrooms likewise, beds comfortable and staff very friendly and attentive. The location is unbeatable, a 20 metre walk to the gondola from the boot room. The hotel had a spa area with massage bed, jacuzzi & sauna area & also treatment rooms. Marco and the team were very helpful, accommodating our gluten free / dairy free friend with enthusiasm. There is a large lounge area overlooking the slopes which was lovely to sit in after a day skiing and a separate bar area with a good choice of teas, coffees and drinks. The kids loved the huge dogs but they left people alone who weren't so keen on large fluffy dogs! The only area for improvement I would suggest was the food - there was plenty, desserts were lovely and we had a couple of "gorgeous" meals but a couple of "just ok" meals too.
Overall would definitely go again - cant believe it is only 3star - definitely better than a lot of 4 stars I have stayed in....

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the slopes with balconies, we had a room at the back which was fine but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AliRoberts_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

For those in Bormio for the skiing, this place cannot be bettered: it's next door to the gondola up to Bormio 2000: out of the ski room, up the steps and you are at the gondola. And coming back the end of the piste in on the edge of the gardens. Continuing the skiing theme: the ski lockers are the best I've even seen, with forced air ventilation running overnight making sure everything is dry for the next day.
The hotel itself has good public areas, a decent bar (which serves reasonable lunches) and a nice lounge with kids play area overlooking the slopes. Rooms are maybe a bit small, but most people will be here to ski rather than stay in their room.
Food is typically excellent Italian - if you don't like it then you've come to the wrong country!
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Prices are maybe a little more than I'd normally pay, but the convenience makes up a lot for this.
The "wellness" I understand is new this year, but the tub and saunas are great - not so convinced about the massage bed. :-)
Oh, and the three dogs are just so friendly...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the main ski lift; couldn't be better.

Fantastic hospitality, location and service. An excellent feeling about this place and super value.

Thankyou Marco and your team for another great stay! See you again next year.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank edrichseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I experienced a great winter vacation with my family. It is a typical family managed hotel. However the whole family is so professional. The service is definitely 5 star. Marcus and Viola were very helpful. I have to check out early for a meeting in Milano, Viola spent several hours to find me a suitable room in Milano. Thanks so much again.

Room Tip: Roof suit is great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Marco and his family good people.He is very gentleman,friendly and talkative.He is interested his hotel very much.Hotel location is perfect,near the main gondola.foods are exellent.Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neyd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location is good. close to funivia and close to the center of Bormio. The room are clean and the service fantastic. Meals are simple but tasty. Even dogs of the property are nice and friendly. We were staying only one night, but left us eager to return to stay longer and enjoy the hospitality of this hotel yet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Larice Bianco
Hotel Larice Bianco
#1 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alu
Hotel Alu
#7 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevada

Property: Hotel Nevada
Address: Via Morbergno 21, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nevada, the family owned and operated Indeed, it is ideal for a pleasant and relaxing holiday.The hotel, which is only 500 meters from the spa in the country, is located opposite the new gondola that leads to Bormio 2000 and can be reached directly with skis on their feet.We offer our guests spacious and comfortable rooms with bathroom (hydro shower or bath tub), TV, telephone, minibar, safe and balcony, a bar where you can enjoy pleasant snacks, lounge and a large natural solarium .During your pleasant stay, our kitchen will lead you to discover the flavors of dishes and wines of Valtellina.In the price of accommodation is also included the use of our health and fitness center including sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, massage bed and a small gym!Indeed, the family and the staff will be pleased to welcome you together with your inseparable 4-legged friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing