We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay here if you do not love the Dog”
Review of Hotel Nevada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nevada
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Como, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Stay here if you do not love the Dog”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here one week this summer in a Standard room.
the room was small and without air conditioner, the furniture is older and overall the hotel need a refresh. The hotel manager yell every day in the morning with his reports.
the breakfast was very poor and not in line with other 3 stars in the zone.
in the hall you can find 3 big dogs, that are not so much interested in you, but their presence for someone could be scary about that.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are very small and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnumPI1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    99
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
110
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nevada is perfectly located right next to the cable car. The staff is very friendly and the family's animals makes this place relaxed and home-like. Willy and Boris are such wonderful dogs.
Rooms are nice and comfy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was a very welcoming, clean and friendly place.
Nice, relaxed atmosphere and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
Great position, too, right next to the ski lifts.
Our family room was a little cramped, but was fine for a short stay.
And this was more than made up for by the warmth of the welcome.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOwm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Every year we spend our winer holiday on this charming hotel. Our children started their experience on the snow here and they are still enjoing their sking very much. Nice hospitality, nice food, nice location, the best probably, so close to the center and so close to the snow. No words to say that we feel at home. The best proufe? We are coming back there every year ....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels that have not been as good as this.

The room was clean and tidy and an adequate size for me and my other half. The maids came in every day and even did a turn down service in the evening!

The staff were friendly and most spoke English so it made life much easier as I don't speak any Italian! If they didn't know the answer they would find out for you!

The garden was lovely to chill out and relax in and if you go in Ski season it is right next door to the cable car, I thought this might make it quite noisy but not at all, you don't even notice it!

Bormio itself is very pretty and friendly, everything is just about walking distance and if it isn't then there are good local links.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chell_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Larice Bianco
Hotel Larice Bianco
#1 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alu
Hotel Alu
#7 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevada

Property: Hotel Nevada
Address: Via Morbergno 21, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nevada, the family owned and operated Indeed, it is ideal for a pleasant and relaxing holiday.The hotel, which is only 500 meters from the spa in the country, is located opposite the new gondola that leads to Bormio 2000 and can be reached directly with skis on their feet.We offer our guests spacious and comfortable rooms with bathroom (hydro shower or bath tub), TV, telephone, minibar, safe and balcony, a bar where you can enjoy pleasant snacks, lounge and a large natural solarium .During your pleasant stay, our kitchen will lead you to discover the flavors of dishes and wines of Valtellina.In the price of accommodation is also included the use of our health and fitness center including sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, massage bed and a small gym!Indeed, the family and the staff will be pleased to welcome you together with your inseparable 4-legged friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing