We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Bormio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very comfortable and friendly hotel. The hotel staff were helpful throughout our stay. The pool and spa areas were a very positive surprise. Not only was the standard very high but there were seldom very many people around, which made the experience even better. On the slightly, and I must emphasize the "slightly", less positive note, some of the rooms could do with a little renovation. I hope they deal with that after the winter season. On breakfasts, opinions differed among the friends we stayed there with. Personally I would expect a somewhat larger selection of food. Generally however definitely a good place to spend your holiday with the free shuttle to the skiing area being a very convenient addition and always only a phone call away if not available for the return trip to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 211 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great hotel with excellent Italian staff. Superb food and great facilities, the pool and spa area are finished to a very high standard as are the other general areas of the hotel. 5 minute free shuffle ride to and from the slopes whenever you wish. Special mention for Ivana at Reception who assisted us on many occasions; Brisco in the restaurant, always smiling and provided Italian lessons on request; Alberto, the most professional and attentive barman in Italy; and finally, a special thank you to the owner of the hotel for allowing us to use the shuttle bus for a trip to Santa Caterina when our car had broken down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed over Christmas 2012, this hotel is a gem.
The foyer area is large and airy, lots of sofas and tables, so very easy to sit with friends and enjoy a drink from the bar. There is a sealed off ‘INSIDE’ smoking area which was fitted out to the same high standard as the foyer area, so this was appreciated by the smokers in our group.
The staff here are excellent; any questions were answered in perfect English, and always with a smile. The spa area is very nice indeed, boasting a massive 25metre pool, sauna, steam; Jacuzzi, showers, towels, loungers and all spotlessly clean.
Rooms are spacious with all mod cons, large beds, lots of hanging space and shelves, table and 2 chairs, and a flat screen TV (although my TV had no English channels, some others did have Sky news) bathrooms have shower gel, shampoo, a hairdryer and nice fluffy towels.
The hotel offers a courtesy bus to the slopes or to the nearby bus station to enable you to get onto the slopes quickly. When you finish ski-ing, and while having an après ski drink, you simply ring the hotel, and they will arrange to have the bus meet you and bring you back to the hotel.
The hotel does offer a laundry service, washing and / or ironing; - the charges seemed to be reasonable.
We were on ½ board basis, breakfast and evening meals. Breakfast was really anything you wanted;- eggs –fried, boiled, scrambled or ‘poache’, sausages, bacon, ham, cheese, toast, cereals, fresh fruit – you get the picture.
Dinner was a 4 course affair, an appetiser and then a choice from 4 starters, 4 mains, and a various selection of desserts, the food was delicious.
Drinks from the wine list seemed to be priced about average for a 4 star hotel, white wine was available (and very nice incidentally) from 17 Euros per bottle.
Would I stay again at this hotel? YES.
Any problems or issues during my stay? NO

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevekynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked a room en route to Bormio during the day of travel through booking.com and arrived very late. We were first offered a room different to the one we had booked but this was sorted out despite the late hour promptly and we were, presumably to make up for the hassle, ushered into a suite.
From there on it was bliss!
Starving, we went to the bar at close to 1 am as we had been told that we could get some sandwiches there. We discussed the possibility of a ham and cheese sandwich with the very helpful bar tender who then disappeared into the the kitchen. He came back in about 15 minutes with trays loaded with different kinds of cheese and various hams, then recommended a red wine to go with it all. Whilst we were tucking in he went away and came back with fruit salads for dessert. Fresh. At 1.20 AM!!! Talk about customer service.
Breakfast was spot on again accompanied with excellent service.
Location in the heart of Bormio is also ideal. Definitely the place to be. Will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great position, huge pool, excellent food, free shuttle to the slopes. I have been there in summer too when they have discounted green fees if you play golf.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabcapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

well furnished, good position, they have a free transfer to the ski area, indoor parking, SPA, and reservation for Bagni di Bormio directly from the hotel

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Truedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piloro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#13 of 41 in Bormio
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#7 of 41 in Bormio
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty

Address: Via Milano 54, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: $120 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace Hotel is located near the centre of Bormio, slopes are easily reachable with the hotel private shuttle; In the Summer time you can appreciate the freshness and the quiet of its Park, in the Winter time you will appreciate the harmony of the mix elegance and comfort.The Wellness & Beauty Centre is ideal after a day of trekking in the summer time or a day of ski in the winter time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing