We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great hotel with excellent Italian staff. Superb food and great facilities, the pool and spa area are finished to a very high standard as are the other general areas of the hotel. 5 minute free shuffle ride to and from the slopes whenever you wish. Special mention for Ivana at Reception who assisted us on many occasions; Brisco in the restaurant, always smiling and provided Italian lessons on request; Alberto, the most professional and attentive barman in Italy; and finally, a special thank you to the owner of the hotel for allowing us to use the shuttle bus for a trip to Santa Caterina when our car had broken down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    72
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
48
62
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed over Christmas 2012, this hotel is a gem.
The foyer area is large and airy, lots of sofas and tables, so very easy to sit with friends and enjoy a drink from the bar. There is a sealed off ‘INSIDE’ smoking area which was fitted out to the same high standard as the foyer area, so this was appreciated by the smokers in our group.
The staff here are excellent; any questions were answered in perfect English, and always with a smile. The spa area is very nice indeed, boasting a massive 25metre pool, sauna, steam; Jacuzzi, showers, towels, loungers and all spotlessly clean.
Rooms are spacious with all mod cons, large beds, lots of hanging space and shelves, table and 2 chairs, and a flat screen TV (although my TV had no English channels, some others did have Sky news) bathrooms have shower gel, shampoo, a hairdryer and nice fluffy towels.
The hotel offers a courtesy bus to the slopes or to the nearby bus station to enable you to get onto the slopes quickly. When you finish ski-ing, and while having an après ski drink, you simply ring the hotel, and they will arrange to have the bus meet you and bring you back to the hotel.
The hotel does offer a laundry service, washing and / or ironing; - the charges seemed to be reasonable.
We were on ½ board basis, breakfast and evening meals. Breakfast was really anything you wanted;- eggs –fried, boiled, scrambled or ‘poache’, sausages, bacon, ham, cheese, toast, cereals, fresh fruit – you get the picture.
Dinner was a 4 course affair, an appetiser and then a choice from 4 starters, 4 mains, and a various selection of desserts, the food was delicious.
Drinks from the wine list seemed to be priced about average for a 4 star hotel, white wine was available (and very nice incidentally) from 17 Euros per bottle.
Would I stay again at this hotel? YES.
Any problems or issues during my stay? NO

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevekynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked a room en route to Bormio during the day of travel through booking.com and arrived very late. We were first offered a room different to the one we had booked but this was sorted out despite the late hour promptly and we were, presumably to make up for the hassle, ushered into a suite.
From there on it was bliss!
Starving, we went to the bar at close to 1 am as we had been told that we could get some sandwiches there. We discussed the possibility of a ham and cheese sandwich with the very helpful bar tender who then disappeared into the the kitchen. He came back in about 15 minutes with trays loaded with different kinds of cheese and various hams, then recommended a red wine to go with it all. Whilst we were tucking in he went away and came back with fruit salads for dessert. Fresh. At 1.20 AM!!! Talk about customer service.
Breakfast was spot on again accompanied with excellent service.
Location in the heart of Bormio is also ideal. Definitely the place to be. Will go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great position, huge pool, excellent food, free shuttle to the slopes. I have been there in summer too when they have discounted green fees if you play golf.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabcapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

well furnished, good position, they have a free transfer to the ski area, indoor parking, SPA, and reservation for Bagni di Bormio directly from the hotel

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Truedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel Bormio
Eden Hotel Bormio
#21 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty

Property: Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty
Address: Via Milano 54, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace Hotel is located near the centre of Bormio, slopes are easily reachable with the hotel private shuttle; In the Summer time you can appreciate the freshness and the quiet of its Park, in the Winter time you will appreciate the harmony of the mix elegance and comfort.The Wellness & Beauty Centre is ideal after a day of trekking in the summer time or a day of ski in the winter time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing