We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location - Very friendly owners”
Review of Chalet Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Gardenia
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were there as couple to do some biking in the Italian Alps. For that the apartment's have a very good location. A 10 min walk to the center of the town and a 7 min walk to a super market. The owners living in the same building are very friendly who does everything to make your stay enjoyable.
The apartment (Bucaneve in our case) is spacious and was spotlessly clean. There is also an underground parking lot for the car and the bike.
If we may give some critics : for people like us who like to cook, should there be some more and better cooking facilities be present.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorenza28, Proprietario at Chalet Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

we were happy to host you.

Chalet Gardenia Bormio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Gardenia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Me and a friend spent a few day cycling in Bormio and we were very happy with Chalet Gardenia. Everything worked perfectly and the couple running the place are very friendly and nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stopped here just before Easter 2012. Very easy to find and excellent underground parking. We were warmly greeted and shown the apartment which was spotlessly clean and a great bedroom view with a balcony for drinking wine. In the summer sitting in the garden on the loungers would be lovely.

It was very easy to walk into town, with some local shops nearby for bread (and wine!). There was a ski bus stop just outside, but we walked the 10 minutes to the gondola station each day. (The chalet provides excellent ski equipment storage, but we choose to store our equipment at the rental shop next to the gondola so we were able to walk in normal footwear.)

If we wanted to make our stay even better, it would have been great to have had a few food and home basics provided (such as salt, pepper, sugar, olive oil, washing up liquid). Which could be simply the leftovers of previous occupants (we had to leave some behind).

The best feature was the friendliness of our hosts - Emilio and Miriam. Always greeted with a smile and ready to help. It really makes a difference. We would happily come back...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed 4 friends in apartment in January 2012. Very hospitable ownners Emilio and Miriam. They helped us with advices, gave us lift from bus station to chalet and helped in other our problems. Comfortable and clean apartment, but on our point of view a little bit small for 4 person. Very good position of apartments, 10 minutes from sky slopes by foot and 30 seconds from bus stop. Very close to supermarket. Good combination of price and quality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed as a group of 16 in 4 apartments. Great accommodation at very good position in Bormio. Our hosts made us feel like at home. Even provided a pair of crutches for our friend who injured his ankle skiing.
Thank you Emilio and Miriam. Hope to see again.

Buon Natale!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Outstanding apartment with the most friendly providers I have met anywhere (and Ive been everywhere). We arrived later than is customary, having driven from Geneva, and it was no problem and they were WONDERFUL. Very good value and in a perfect situation. I WILL COME BACK for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vallechiara
Hotel Vallechiara
#19 of 41 in Bormio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alu
Hotel Alu
#5 of 41 in Bormio
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Rina
Hotel Villa Rina
#25 of 41 in Bormio
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baita de Mario
Baita de Mario
#23 of 41 in Bormio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Gardenia

Address: Via Santa Barbara 29/a, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: $96 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Chalet Gardenia in Bormio offers holidays flats in an excellent location in few steps from the centre of the town and furnishes its customers a big range of services and conveniences: a garden with solarium gazebo, barbecue, a garage with area maintenance skis and mountain bike, a laundry room, sat TV, phon, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Chalet Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing