We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Bormio”
Review of Agriturismo Rini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Rini
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Bormio”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Agriturismo Rini offers excellent modern rooms furbished with a lot of wood. Everything was perfectly clean and we slept great in the comfortable bed. The restaurant offers great food and excellent value-for-money. The only bad thing was the breakfast which did not involve any cheese or ham from the farm which is part of the agriturismo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanTravelLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    120
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
159
327
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a wonderful place that we stayed in for a week earlier this year. It is on the outskirts of town surrounded by fields. The hosts and staff were unfailingly friendly, polite, helpful and generally lovely to stay with. Our room was huge with a superkingsize bed and floor to ceiling french windows that opened onto two balconies with a beautiful view south down the valley. It is a very easy walk into town. They have a locked cycle storage room with a very useful toolkit, and are in the process of sorting out cycles and motor-assisted cycles that you can use. We didn't need these as we brought our own but be warned- turn up with a bike and your host wants straight away to know if, tomorrow, you are riding up the Stelvio? You have been warned ;) . . . What a lovely place, stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocDeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

* Quaint building is actually very new, spacious, clean and full of all mod cons.
* Good (free) wifi in room or downstairs
* Very comfy room with balcony, mountain views worth photographing and excellent bathroom.
* Fantastic meal made from local produce, much of which was produced on their own property
* Good breaky also included.
* Very wheelchair accessible (proper elevator, good big bathroom, no steps (the long way round!)) easy comfortable stay not often found in Europe.
* Staff could not be more helpful. We had a few travel issues that they went out of their way to fix for us ( thanks so much )
* Close to town, easy access to spas, good for cyclists, good for skiers too but for me, it was all about the Stelvio Pass ... A great drive
SUMMARY ... Great value for money.

Room Tip: We reckon that all rooms must be equally good. Balcony in each room and up Bally or down valley equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lovely people, excellent location, the food was delicious and the room was great. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We toured the Alps on our honeymoon, and we had a delightful four nights at Rini! The staff is incredibly welcoming, helpful, and conscientious. The food is amazing, and the setting is cozy. We did not have a car during our stay, but we were able to walk to town easily, take the free bus to the ski resort, and the staff even gave us a ride at times! It is easy to get to beautiful Roman hot springs where one should definitely visit! We highly recommend visiting Rini and Bormio!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A very nice place not far from the center, surrounded by farm and animals, newly renovated in a modern elegant all-wood stile. Excellent service and food, a restaurant with a window facing the cows in the barn (highly appreciated by children!).
I would not suggest to take the suite as the second floor of the suite is without any window - a real pity that is due to the building restrictions as kindly explained by the guesthouse personnel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatvieteLombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A beautiful hotel serving excellent food at reasonable cost.We felt great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
0.4 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Rini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Rini

Property: Agriturismo Rini
Address: Via Cavalier Pietro Rini 2, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Rini 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agriturismo Rini in Bormio is a beautiful structure ideal for those who love nature. The perfect place to unwind from everyday life 'and enjoy the products we produce strictly natural e. .. for the kids the excitement of the farm animals.L'agriturismo Rini di Bormio e' una splendida struttura adatta a tutti coloro che amano la natura. Il posto ideale per staccare dalla quotidianita' e gustare i prodotti di nostra produzione rigorosamente naturali e... per i piu' piccini l'emozione di toccare con mano gli animali della fattoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Rini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing