We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel in Bormio”
Review of Albergo Adele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Adele
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel in Bormio”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the hotel for one night and it was very good experience. The room was clean and tidy, and the host was very kind and recommend us about a good restaurant nearby. The breakfast was very nice also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorgilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    63
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monza
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

All rooms have a sun-facing balcony with a gorgeous view on the mountains: if your idea of holiday includes some rest on a sun-hit deckchair this is the probably right place. Very well located in a quiet area at a 5 minutes’ walking distance from both the old village center and the New Thermae. A public shuttle line to the main cableway has a stop here. Cozy ambiance in a late-50’s building, pretty well refurbished. Family-run hotel with very good food (including much better breakfast than usual for Italy): overall good value for money.
Of course if you look for large car-parking & lobby, luxury pool, spas, sauna, animation, mini-club or similar in your hotel you better choose for a bigger / 4-stars solution.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the sunny hotel facade with pretty large balcony. Of course rooms on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdryMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night in September (after a very long day across Austria and the Stelvio Pass). We checked in later in the evening but the staff were really friendly and were happy to recommend places to eat/drink in town. The views in and around the hotel were fantastic and it was a short walk to town (which had a good selection of bars and restaurants for the evening).

Would recommend as a great place to lay your head in great surroundings.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front of the building have a balcony but those at the rear have a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceboy250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

No hesitation recommending this hotel for its food and decor and location. Looking fed to returning.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwgourlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for several days in January. My room was a little small but nice and very clean, it had a balcony facing Alps. Breakfast and dinner were of high quality and personnel was friendly (btw, they don't speak English much). Nice calm location, not too far from the city center. Highly recommended for people who don't like crowds.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 41 in Bormio
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#13 of 41 in Bormio
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence SantAnton
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Adele

Property: Albergo Adele
Address: Via Monte Braulio, Bormio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Adele 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing