We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quarto Pirovano
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here on a driving holiday through Italy. Even though it was June, there was still much snow and even a fresh dump overnight!

The hotel is pleasant enough for an Alpine hotel - I can see it being very very busy in winter. I was a little taken aback when they wanted to keep our passports behind the counter for the duration of our stay. Anyone who's done much travelling knows you NEVER let your passport out of your sight - and behind the desk were individual pigeonholes for each room with every traveler's passport in full view. Still, they accommodated my request and took only a photocopy, but I think if they want a security guarantee there are better ways to do it.

Food is ok - but make sure you get there on time otherwise there's NOTHING else open. I went to do a little sunset photography (the view was stunning) and when I came back I thought I would be condemned to eating half a pack of pringles for dinner - thankfully the restaurant staff looked kindly on us and persuaded the chef to stay a few minutes more. So full marks for that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winchester83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirovanoquarto_12, Direttore at Hotel Quarto Pirovano, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for having described her experience at our hotel. We take note of what you mentioned about the passports. For this purpose we inform you that the hotel reception is guarded 24 hours 24 so as to guarantee the preservation of the documents requested by us. Each customer is required to deliver a document for the purposes of tax authorities of public security.
Also like to inform you that the Stelvio Pass and consequently the pass is open only in the summer months. Consequently, the practice of sports related to skiing is possible in the summer months are from late May to early November.
Thanks again and see you next time.
Hotel manager and Pirovano Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

It's a good site also for celebraton: I got married there ;) Good service and quality of food.Very typical but elegant.I'm very happy to live my wedding near this glacier. You have just trust in the waiters..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiary34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirovanoquarto_12, Direttore at Hotel Quarto Pirovano, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti,
vi ringraziamo per aver descritto la Vostra esperienza presso il ns. Albergo Quarto.
L'arrivederci alla prossima occasione.
Lo Staff Pirovano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Obviously we are talking of a grand hotel practically on a glacier. So don't expect luxury even if it has 4 stars. The rooms are very small and far from soundproof and so is the bathroom and especially the shower. The floor tiles it is simple and looks very poor. The whole structure is decidedly old and spartan.
But despite all, this is really nice because you breathe this atmosphere of devotion to the mountains and alpine skiing. So it is automatic to socialize with the other guests as passionate as you, especially after dinner at the bar!

Anyway I'll not suggest to book on august for the slopes condition...better before or after the hottest month.

Food? What you need after a ski day. You eat very well indeed.

There is also a shop where you will find technical products rarely found in other ski shops in Italy.

The staff is really kind, focused on your needs but even friendly and informal as well as generally guests
are; the ski instructors are also easy to find at the bar after dinner for several drinks and jokes!

Sincerely I had some doubts the first time I saw my room, but that was just for my unexperience then I loved it and I've also found a lot of friend for next ski season!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J2U5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lato piste per vedere l'alba
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossGiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Direttore at Hotel Quarto Pirovano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirco_Moscardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Direttore at Hotel Quarto Pirovano, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank christian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Direttore at Hotel Quarto Pirovano, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Passo Stelvio
Hotel Passo Stelvio
#40 of 41 in Bormio
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo Livrio
Albergo Livrio
#33 of 41 in Bormio
16 reviews
5.8 mi away
Olimpia Hotel Bormio
Olimpia Hotel Bormio
#13 of 41 in Bormio
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#8 of 41 in Bormio
504 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Vallechiara
Hotel Vallechiara
#17 of 41 in Bormio
107 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Vallecetta
Hotel Vallecetta
#28 of 41 in Bormio
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quarto Pirovano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quarto Pirovano

Address: Localita Passo dello Stelvio, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: $137 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quarto Pirovano 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Quarto Pirovano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing