We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porcigliano Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo "La Topaia"(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Di Alberi(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Case Vacanze Podere Ugolini(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Villa Aurora(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alla Corte di Carla(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Podere Badia(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Calamandrei(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Palazzo Vecchio(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Il Pittore(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Nandone Room(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
30
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful week-long stay in this place. It was comfortable and so restful after visiting Florence or the Chianti region. Gabriella was very helpful and good fun to talk to in English or in French. The breakfasts were delicious in the verandah while we planned our daily programme. Il Porcigliano is a cool retreat after the hustle and bustle of Florence. We stayed an extra day than planned and we would have stayed longer if we could!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryvonne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A beautiful location,you really feel the Tuscan atmosphere,from the air you breath to the incredible sightseeing.The house it is beautifully arranged,very clean and welcoming.Just imagine you wake up every morning smelling the lavender in the garden and looking at the green hills in front of you.We thank Gabbriella for the good breakfast we had every morning and
useful advises.We had the blue room,very comfortable and spacious,with a wonderful view.We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaOcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We spent five nights with Gabbriella, the house was perfect, she made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. This B&B was a truly wonderful find and we enjoyed every moment. The tranquility of the Porcigliano Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed after spending the day at Moto GP at Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Last year I spent a summer travelling through Europe staying at various Bed and Breakfasts. I had the pleasure of staying at the Porcigliano bed and brekfast which was absolutely beautiful. Gabriella was a delight and she gave my mum and I plenty of help with arranging day trips and giving us tips on the local area and central Florence. The B&B is only a 10/15minute drive from Florence central. If you stay be sure to request Gabriellas parmesan scrambled eggs for breakfast and sit outside looking over the most gorgeous landscape. Highly highly recommended!

Room Tip: Each room is themed - I stayed in the blue room and the orange room. Both rustic, gorgeous
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMartelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We arrived to Gabbriella's after travelling for nearly two weeks across Northern Italy. We arrived a little earlier in the afternoon than anticipated and were greeted with a warm welcome by Gabbriella who invited us in and made us feel at home. Her place is beautiful, it could be straight out of any movie or television show that features Tuscany. Porcigliano B & B was impeccably clean and comfortable. We stayed in the yellow room, it was beautiful and we even had fresh cut roses in our room upon our return from Florence! Quiet and tranquill this location was outstanding after spending the day touring Florence and the surrounding countryside and to top it off Gabbriella's tips, travel advice and company were by far the best we had during our entire trip!
We spent three nights here and were sad when we had to move on to catch our plane home! I would highly, highly recommend this B & B to family and friends -you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 195Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews