We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place off season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place together with my parents and my brother's family - five adults and two children. Our flat (Fattori) had everything you need as a big family - even three luxurious bathrooms.

The view from the resort is best described as scenic, and in the changing weather of October it changes over and over again to reveal yet another beautiful detail of rhe mountain or surrounding areas.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful and you get the impression that they know exactly what you need. My four year old niece even made friends with the gardener who gave her a rose and some other flower when she came to see what he wad doing.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank GregersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our second stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed in corniolo 2 and we were very happy with it, it had a nice little outside terrace with lots of shade. Apartment was well equipped, spotless and cosy the only negative thing was that we could hear the children running around and shouting on either side so perhaps if you enjoy your quiet choose one that only has one apt adjoining. The meals are of a very high standard in the restaurant and the most beautiful setting outside, candle lit and very efficient, a bit more variety would have been appreciated as my unadventurous teenager who found it a bit limiting.

The staff here are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. So nice after our 5 days in Venice.

We enjoyed the pizza at la Griglia in Borgo San Lorenzo. My husband had a day out at the mugello race course 10 minutes away. The designer outlet is a nice change.

I would definitely visit this hotel again and recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: View your room on the hotel website, it's very informative. No air conditioning so consider the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice place and yes very much in family style, close to Florence, good restaurant included, been there for 2 times now with family.

Only improvement for future will be the inside of the swimmingpool(s), if that is done I will go back once more!

Room Tip: For me all are good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We enjoyed our 12 days stay on this resort with our two sons ( 15 and 19 ). The very friendly staff has been very helpful and flexible. We had our breakfast and dinners in the great restaurant with nice terrace.The atmospheric houses make you feel at home. The resort is a beautiful place in the countryside. We did appreciate the hotel services. It is a relaxing place also because the availability of two separate swimming pools of which one is dedicated for younger children. Our sons played a tennis game every day.The staff succeeded to make your stay as pleasant as possible and do all speak english very well.They tailor their service to your needs. Free WIFI coverage is of a very good quality all over the resort. Overall it was a very nice stay which we will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmermans2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have a 1.5 year old daughter so we were looking for a child friendly accomodation but also a nice and relaxing place for us to relax.
The resort has big space for our daughter running around and play.
We had an appartment and it has everything we need. The slepping rooms are perfect because the windows have the board schutters so the rooms will be completetly dark if we close the windows. It was perfect for our daughter when she took her nap.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good. The place is charming and also child friendly. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family spent a wonderful week here and loved everything about it. The authentic feel of the entire property, the intoxicating fragrance of flowers as you strolled in and out at all times of the day, our favorite pass time of "if these walls could talk" conversations that facilitated a very engaging learning opportunity for my boys (10 and 16 enjoyed equally), the refreshing pool we rushed back too after browsing beautiful hill towns and lots cobblestone steps throughout hot summer days, and the delicious meals at the quaint courtyard, internationally visited restaurant. I must also mention the friendly and thoughtful staff! If you are looking for a cozy yet elegant - definitely urban chic - base to explore Tuscany, this is definitely the spot for dolce vita!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 8 days and had the best of times. The location is excellent, the staff exemplary and the apartment we stayed in (1 bedroom) was comfortable with good indoor furniture as well as a nice terrace. The restaurant has a great selection of really good food, some of it locally grown.
This apartment had no airconditioning or ceiling fans, so it could get hot in full summer. Though the service is such that I'm sure some fans could have been arranged if we had needed them. When we were there temperatures at night were nice and cool so we could open the windows. They all have nets against insects so they can be opened freely.
We went without much research, and this jewel was our best surprise ever! Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: The Tiziano apartment has a free view over the garden, nicely isolated from the rest of the apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelcalMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgo San Lorenzo
5.1 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
4.6 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
282 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
#1 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
#3 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Podere Badia
B&B Podere Badia
#10 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort

Address: Via di Mucciano 7 | Borgo San Lorenzo, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Price Range: $154 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 27km north of Florence, in Mugello valley, a Country Resort furnished in the most classical Tuscan style where you can enjoy swimming-pools, tennis court, Tuscan kitchen at its Restaurant and you can relax in its Spa with Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam bath and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monsignor Della Casa Country Hotel Borgo San Lorenzo
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing