We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a wonderful villa on a working farm in Tuscany approximately 3 km from Borgo San Lorenzo. It is clean and fresh (rooms are cleaned daily and very well). The rooms were very comfortable with all amenities. Beautiful home baking in addition to bread at breakfast (as much as you can eat). The evening meals were also delicious and varied. La Topaia's wine is sweet. Michele, Daniela and Matteo are welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool is a delight on hot days and the loungers under the trees in front of the villa are very restful. All in all, a super holiday in a super location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancingthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

La Topaia was chosen on the basis of being very near to the Mugello circuit Its set in beautiful countryside just close enough to the circuit to make it very convienient, but far enough away to give you a peaceful night. Pictures of La Topaia looked lovely, and I can only say they surpassed our expections. We stayed in The Ocra suite, the bed was incrediably comfortable, the bathroom with a good sized walk in shower was spot on and the decor just right. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, which was a good size and very clean. The food is amazing, with lots of flavour. You could eat in or out under the beautiful covered area which we did on our first night. Nothing seems too much trouble for the owners to make your stay relaxed, and memorable. We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppet2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at La topaia for 4 nights with our 2 years old son (we had our own travel cod & high chair with us).
Michele & Daniela are great hosts, friendly, Daniela's an excellent cook, they do have a little place of paradise in a quiet part of Tuscany. The pool was still a bit fresh, but the days were warm enough for us to enjoy it every day.
We were occupying the "ocre" room, it was big, comfortable & the bathroom was huge, the only down side to it to our point of view is that it's close to the stairs & if you go sleep before the other guests, or want to sleep a bit longer, you do hear the dining room & kitchen noise, but that was a minor point.
From their place, it's very easy to go around & explore the Mugello region & Florence's surroundings, my husband did regret he hadn't taken his bike with him.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuPaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank roberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bénédicte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borgo San Lorenzo hotels
1.3 mi away
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Monsignor Della Casa Country Res...
#1 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Locanda degli artisti
Locanda degli artisti
#2 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Podere Badia
B&B Podere Badia
#10 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
51 reviews
5.6 mi away
Locanda Di Alberi
Locanda Di Alberi
#4 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calamandrei
Calamandrei
#5 of 8 in Borgo San Lorenzo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo "La Topaia"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo "La Topaia"

Address: Via San Giovanni Maggiore 57, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo "La Topaia" 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo La Topaia, situated in the 14th Century villa of the same name located 3 km from Borgo San Lorenzo and just 25 km north of Florence, is an excellent base for enchanting visits to the main artistic towns and cities in Tuscany and beyond, while the surrounding countryside provides the opportunity to engage in all sorts of outdoor sports, leisure facilities and nature trails, making La Topaia an excellent choice for a regenerating holiday in the notably harmonious Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo "La Topaia" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo "La Topaia" Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing