We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hideaway in a stunning setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borgo San Lorenzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Poggio alle Ville
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at Poggio alle Ville with friends and family during a nearby wedding celebration. It was such a haven of peace. Beautiful. It's not a boutique hotel, but as country side holidays go this is difficult to beat. The upper villa is particularly nice and sleeps lots of people. The swimming pool is gorgeous and the surrounding Tuscan hills are stunning. Raffaele, owner, is super helpful and knowledgeable. Some of the friends and family are already planning to come back later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at Il Poggio for 3 nights and loved it. We opted to have dinner at the farm. It was beautiful home style Italian food and very homely.

The hospitality from Raffaele was great. Because we had a brand new room, he made sure everything was comfortable for us. The environment is peaceful and gorgeous scenery made our stay there enjoyable.. Rafael looked after us very well.

Thanks again Rafael, we hope to be there soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

everything from the views, the culinary products, the wildlife, the pool, the rooms, the extremely kind staff and guests make this by far my best choice in Tuscany

After spending so many of my holidays in Tuscany I have been trying to find something I did not like about this place but in reality I would not change a single thing... perfect!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikescalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We have stayed in Il Poggio Alle Ville twice, and we enjoyed it very much. The scenery is harmonious and beautiful and it brings you immediately into the calmness of the countryside. The buildings are well kept and typical Tuscany style country houses. The interior of the apartments is pretty basic, but clean and neat, and you can find all things necessary (except TV). Atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Both children and pets (we had two dogs with us) were welcome and also they enjoyed the vacation very much! Raffaele is a very nice and friendly host, and we will definately return for another relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We have been visiting Agriturismo Il Poggio alle Ville for the last 9 years. We have always found the accommodation clean and the outside area and pool are well kept. We now have teenage children who still look forward to going each year. You will need transport as the local town is about 4 miles away. There is a train station there which will take to straight into Florence. The owners are very nice people and once a week there is a traditional meal arranged, which everybody is invited to.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I have stayed here twice and thoroughly recommend it if you desire a peaceful holiday with stunning views of the Mugello Valley.

The accomodation is suitable for couples or larger groups and is nicely spaced around the site. There is an excellent pool and the general ambience of the site is very calm and peaceful.

Raphaele is an excellent host who does not intrude but is very helpful if called upon to assist - a friend of mine had quite severe toothache and Raphaele called the local dentists and arranged an emergency visit for us, something which would have been difficult as we are not fluent in Italian.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hicksid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This agriturisimo is in an absolutely gorgeous area of Tuscany. Accomomdation is typical Tuscan, The owner Raffeale and his staff are extremely friendy and provide a high quality of service to all their customers. The weekly meal available is well worth attending and is real value for money, it is held in what was the old winary and allows you to meet other customers of different nationalities. The meal is prepared and cooked by Amanda and has 5 courses of (exceptional Tuscan ingredients all grown on the Agriturisimo), which is situated within easy reach of Florence and Pisa.

We have now had 3 holidays here and intend to return again next year, we flew from Newcastle to Pisa hiring a car at the airport. The travel time is approximately 1hr and 30 minutes Pisa airport.

Raffaelle - Look forward to seeing you again next year Barbara and Ronaldo

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarawoodward9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borgo San Lorenzo hotels
1.3 mi away
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Monsignor Della Casa Country Res...
#1 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
#3 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Locanda degli artisti
Locanda degli artisti
#2 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Podere Badia
B&B Podere Badia
#10 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
48 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calamandrei
Calamandrei
#5 of 8 in Borgo San Lorenzo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Poggio alle Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Poggio alle Ville

Address: Loc. Le Ville, Mucciano, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven farmhouses and one historical villa in Mugello, northern Tuscany, 45 minutes from Florence. Organic certified company. Surrounded by 30 hectares of fields and woods, 7kms from the closest town. Wonderful scenery, peaceful atmosphere. Two pools, bocce ground, small football field. Organic products: extravirgin olive oil, honey, jams, truffles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Poggio Alle Ville Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing