We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
150
124
32
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
124
32
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice airportwonderful gardensuperior roombig familylocal restaurantssmall poolbreakfast roomhotel poolshort walk to the beachalways smiling and helpfulfamily hotelspent four daysold world charmold stylesmall childrenlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We stayed for 5 days in Villa Elisa with a group of 14 people and it was really great! They have a beautiful garden and are situated perfectly between the beach and the town. Only few minutes walk to the very turquoise rocky clean beach and to the mesmerising old town where you can get amazing food! All of us really liked the breakfast - a lot of fresh fruits and choices to satisfy all cravings! The staff was very friendly, always smiling and helpful!

Room Tip: the suites with balcony that have a great view on the sea and town
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enerele2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in the junior suite. And it was great. Villa elisa is an intimate, well managed hotel with a friendly staff. Personal service, Clean, great breakfast and a good restaurant. Bordighera is a good starting point for trips such as nice, menton, grasse and san remo and albenga. The old, upper town of bordighera is pittorresque. All in all: a great stay in villa elisa

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had one night at the Villa Elisa. What makes this hotel memorable are the people. The family that owns the hotel are most accommodating, helpful, speak English, and go out of their way to assure one has a great stay. The room we had was typical European size. The shower was small and effective. A plus was a large balcony overlooking a beautiful front courtyard. Breakfast was included and was continental style with breads, cereal, cold cuts and cheeses. On the same property is Il Villino, a bed and breakfast owned by the same family. There is a swimming pool and plenty of areas to hang out in the back and front portions of the property. They let us have a late checkout. If I were traveling in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar8T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was the best time ever! Franciesca and all the staff made our Wedding lunch so special nothing was too much trouble they definitely went the extra mile. The gardens are beautiful also the pool area. This hotel is a perfect gem and we all agreed we can't wait to return again.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite perfect with a terrace
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moira6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service. The breakfast buffet has many different foods available. Clean. Great staff. Nice pool. Have been visiting for years and service always good. Gardens are beautiful and well kept. Easy walk to the Main Street, beach and railway station.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews