We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
150
124
32
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
124
32
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice airportwonderful gardensuperior roombig familylocal restaurantssmall poolbreakfast roomhotel poolshort walk to the beachalways smiling and helpfulfamily hotelspent four daysold world charmold stylesmall childrenlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 321 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked four double rooms for one night.All the rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable.The buffet breakfast was superb with so much choice.The gardens were beautiful in June .There is a lovely small pool and a childrens pool which is seperate which is a bonus as we were all adults.From the moment we arrived the staff were so kind and friendly.As for value for money in that part of the world it is unbeatable!Fantastic place I will always stay here when i am near by

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool are quieter.The ones on the road side of the hotel are noisy but with the windows closed and the air con on we slept well
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moriondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful building, very nice views. Bordighera is a most enchanting italian town....and THIS is the place to stay. The gardens are so nice, and the breakfeast place is a most relaxed experience. Highly recommended. Will for sure go back if i am nearby

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorge e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I spent many times at Villa Elisa when I am in Bordighera and just love the place. You walk in through a wonderful garden with amazing flowers and trees. It feels like an oasis. They have little tables outside where you can have an aperitivo. The hotel feels very welcoming and charming and the family Oggero and Ignazio (at the reception) are very helpful and always gave us good suggestions of what to do in the area.
In the back of the hotel they have a swiming pool with a view on the ruin of Hotel Angst (some people seem to not like that, but I love it!). My 2 kids love the little play area next to the pool.
And if we want to go to the sea it's about a 15 minute walk.
We've had dinner there as well and I can highly recommend it.

We love it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

When my wife and l first walked into the Villa Elisa we were surprised, We were on holiday and along way from home but felt warm when we walked in. The room was very clean and had everything that we needed. There was a busy road with some noise but you cant help that when your in a busy place. We really cant fault the staff they are so eager to please and speak several languages. The food was great and plentiful and l couldn't fault it we loved the fresh local produce. In all what a great place to stay and cant wait to return

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent one night at the Villa Elisa based on recommendations from Alistair Sawdays and Tripadvisor and were somewhat disappointed. Whilst the hotel was clean and gardens nicely laid out nobody mentions the main road which the so called sea views at the front face onto. Although the road is set back from the main town it is so noisy with scooters sounding their horns at all hours and refuse carts collecting rubbish at 5am in the morning that sleep was non existent. Also if you are condisering staying here do not go for a sea view as you can't see it anyway and the rear of the hotel is supposed to be quieter although we checked out after one night and headed down the cost to Alassio which led us to a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility. The restaurant is a little bizzare too. The food was excellent with a good range of local wines with very good service then they go and spoil any ounce of atmosphere with piped 70s music from radio Monaco over the PA system more like a dodgy motorway service area than a classy Italian a la carte restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid "seaviews" and go for rooms at the back
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timtravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews