We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything necessary for a very good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
Ranked #7 of 23 Bordighera B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2012

i was at la terrazza bb, after Coldpaly concert at Nice, togehter my wife, my daughter, my nephew, my sister in law.
the rooms are very nice, large enough, with stone walls, the bathrooms is very nice.
The breakfast is served on the terrace, with a panorama on the sea, and the roofes of the historical center of bordighera, very very nice. The only problem for someone, could be the stairs, we are in a ancient tower!
. the owner Angelo, is very kind, and he like to explain you the best place to visit, the best restaurant without loosing money, the oldest little countries, the natual resources of the countries. In addition you have a large public park very close, and to reach the sea, you take no more than five minutes. The price is interesting, is suggest you to try.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenoaFabius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

La Terrazza is a piece of heaven! Is located in the center of the charming old town of Bordighera in a small old typical building.
You have four floors of stairs that simply take you to heaven and makes you feel you are climbing in a castle's tower. There is no elevator but this makes your esperience unique. Splendid and immaculate clean rooms at the top have modern furniture and stylish Italian style. The best part is the terrace on top of the building were the owner set up a wonderful breakfast room were he serves you in the morning Italian cappuccino and the croissants that he gets fresh everyday from the best bakery in town. The view from the terrace and the breakfast room is stunning and breathtaking.
Beds are very confortable and there are no noises at night for a good sleep. Bathroom and rooms are fresh clean like your own home.
The owner is extremely nice and friendly and will explain to you the story of the building that belonged to his granparents.
Magis and very romantic experience that I recomend to anyone that is visiting that area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank OmarSigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilegiare le stanze più grandi
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laterrazzabordighera, Proprietario at La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolettap39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vebp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordighera hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#3 of 12 in Bordighera
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parigi & SPA
Hotel Parigi & SPA
#4 of 12 in Bordighera
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#7 of 12 in Bordighera
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Lido
Piccolo Lido
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B

Address: Via Pompeo Mariani 4, Bordighera, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bordighera
Price Range: $71 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast ‘La Terrazza’ is situated in the old town of Bordighera, close to the main square ‘Piazza del Popolo’ and in a typical Ligurian tower of the 8th century. The beaches are at walking distance but you can also take the bus to reach the centre of Bordighera and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing