We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Lido
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolsena
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived late in the night. The receptionist was very kind and efficient. We found nice rooms. in the morning we woke up for a wonderful view and had a nice breakfast on the large garden just over the lake.
Prices were good. We were very happy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the helpful receptionist. We had booked a superior lake view room and it certainly didn't disappoint. The views from the terrace were beautiful and the room spotlessly clean with a sparkling bathroom. It had obviously been recently refurbished and the furniture and soft furnishings were of a very high standard with a very comfortable bed. There was a continental buffet breakfast which could be taken in the dining room or on the terrace overlooking the lake. Unfortunately we were only there for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. It was amazing value for money considering the quality of the hotel and we would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room and enjoy relaxing on the terrace looking at the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annon186353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hi we can not recommend this place high enough! if people are the most important thing then the young lady running this place has it sorted!
The lake was beutiful the hotel luxurious and the village well! sometimes it really pay's getting off the beaten track, this a perfect secret hide away, we really wish we had more time here, and would love to stay here again!
It is a bit of a drive off the motorway, but well worth the effort, the reward was huge for us!
Just loved staying here and the service, everything laid on, just perfect!
So well done! hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank neville a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely small hotel on the lakeside of Lake Bolsena just outside the (also charming) town. Romantic setting with beautiful views especially from the first floor lakeside rooms and from the restaurant terrace. Rooms are smallish but well equipped and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Working internet access for a small fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Annexe which is over the road from the main hotel and beach. The rooms are large, spotless and comfortable with the bathrooms particularly good. I thought that charging for WIFI was a bit much for a 4 Star hotel! Managed to move to Columbus in the town as it was part of the same chain. Staff very helpful organising this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Lido before it was fully open for the season. The advantage was that I had it almost to myself. The downside was that the restaurant wasn't open in the evening so I had to take my meals at their sister hotel, the Columbus, about a mile away. However, the room with a lake view from my balcony, the lake for swimming, the excellent breakfast and the peace and quiet more than outweighed the hassle of getting to the town. They don't have wifi but there was a computer I was allowed to use. The staff, although there weren't many as I was almost the only guest, were all very pleasant and helpful. I'd love to go back, but I might leave it until later in the year next time so I could eat all my meals there.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is a delight nestling in a beautiful green and peaceful area.We loved sitting on the terrace overlooking the lake watching the visiting ducks on the private beach.
Tthe breakfast was more than adequate with the added bonus of eating on the terrace We also ate our evening meals there, which varied in quality.
Our room wasn't large and the decor a little dark but it was well equiped, the bed was large and comfortable and we had a lovely big terrace/balcony looking out over the gardens and into the countryside.
There didn't appear to be many staff but those we met were friendly and helpful.
On arrival we were taken aback to find there was no lift.but we had to decline the young lady receptionis'ts offer to carry our bags to our room!
It would have been nice if there was comfortable indoor seating area to relax in.
On the whole a most enjoyable stay and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorrentophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolsena hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bolsena
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden sul Lago
Hotel Eden sul Lago
#6 of 9 in Bolsena
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#8 of 9 in Bolsena
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Lido

Address: Via Cassia Km 114,800, 01023 Bolsena, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Bolsena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolsena
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Lido Bolsena, Italy - Province Of Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing