We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run camp site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blu International Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have now been here three times and the site doesn't disappoint. Our touring caravan pitch was spacious and we could choose from the pitches available. There are static caravans and tents available, but I have no experience of these. However, from what we have seen, they are spacious, well equipped and spacious. There is a swimming pool, small shop and an absolutely fantastic restaurant, which always serves superb food. It is so popular that people from the town of Bolsena also eat here. There is direct access to the small beach and being on a lake, the water is safe to swim in as it is not tidal. The site is clean and very well maintained. The family are very hands on, friendly and welcoming. There is no entertainment on the site which doesn't detract from the site whatsoever. The small town of Bolsena is a five minute drive away and well worth going to. There are several festivals from June to August and specialist markets in the main square at weekends during the summer. There is also a supermarket on the way to the town. We will be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I took my wife, 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter to Camping Blu for two weeks in June 2012. The camp site is very clean and the chalet (large static caravan) we hired, next to the pool was very nice and had good air-conditioning. There is a small shop on camp and a larger supermarket 2 minutes drive away. The restaurant on the camp is very good and we noticed many people from the town of Bolsena came to it. Bolsena is a 20 minute walk away and the lake is always beautiful. We have been to Bolsena many times to visit family and chose to stay in Camping Blu because we needed more space for the children. We liked Camping Blu so much we are going back again this year - August 2013. We love it and hope you will too.

Room Tip: If you hire a chalet, get one close to the pool. If you take tent or camper-van, get a pitch near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThurloxtonAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Saskia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolsena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Naiadi
Hotel Le Naiadi
#3 of 9 in Bolsena
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bolsena
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lido
Hotel Restaurant Lido
#7 of 9 in Bolsena
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu International Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu International Camping

Address: Localita Pietre Lanciate SNC | Via Cassia Km 111,650, 01023 Bolsena, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Bolsena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bolsena
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blu International Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu International Camping Bolsena, Italy - Province Of Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing