We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant!”
Review of Trattoria da Guido

Trattoria da Guido
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Bolsena
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a memorable lunch at Guido's. We sat in the section outside -- not behind plastic curtaining, so with a beautiful lake view. Started with a specialty fish appetizer of tiny fried fish and several marinated fish salads, which was the best first course we had in Italy, then two well prepared dishes of fresh lake fish, a mixed salad and lots of delicious cold white wine. Everything was terrific -- really wonderful, and modestly priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    101
    52
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate here with recommendations from our hotel for the best restaurant in Bolsena serving Lake fish. We were not disappointed.
We arrived at 7:30PM, and were the first customers. We had three courses each, mostly fish associated, and a full bottle of white wine. The food was great, the wine perfect for it, and the cost below my expectations. All this for under 70 Euro. We were so impressed, we left a tip as there was no service charge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank billburz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very stingy/mean”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

very disappointed about the service and the portions. the pasta was already cold, the quantity of the bread was not enough, the salads had already been dressed with too much salt and an unpleasant taste of cheap oil and vinegar, the roasted eels were burnt. in conclusion a very 'stingy' attitude which is a pity since the location is very nice. would not recommend to anyone that is looking for a relaxing time and value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank faffina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great View of the Lake, Delicious Fish”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well situated with a lovely view of the lake. While service is only about average the selection of fish and choices for preparation are very good. A pleasant, covered outdoor eating area is available. Good choice of regional wines. A good place for a very nice lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“in the port are of Bolsena”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Able to sit and watch what was going on in the little harbour and enjoy good food and service. Had visited before and enjoyed it this did not disappoint. Many Italians eating and as a weekend buzzing with conversation and all enjoying the warm September weather, a see through awning to keep off the breeze. Felt more like a local than a visitor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Guido also viewed

Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Trattoria da Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing