We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dear Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nazionale
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bolsena
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dear Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The charming small town with a fortress. We stopped for one night. Very hospitable. Italian family owns them. Driving through this town - stay in this hotel and eat and eat at a restaurant across the street. Don't be miss it!

Room Tip: Just smile and be polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietta330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    78
    38
    16
    4
See reviews for
32
109
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I did not expect my bathroom linen changed daily as well as new toiletries in a 3 star hotel. The Continental breakfast was also more than I bargained for at this low price. Great comfortable accommodation, central well appointed situation, and the best friendly service even money does not buy in 5 star resorts! We'll be back!

Room Tip: All our friends room were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I have been in this hotel last summer; It's simply the best, marvellous location, great view and very kind recepnionists. Staff will help you for every service you desire. Bolsena lake is something magic.. I suggest to you all to go there. Breakfast is ok; fresh croissantsa and coffe..air conditioning works well during hot days! Not too far many amenities..Sure I'll come back to "Nazionale"!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyCip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We happened upon this hotel in the late afternoon of a holiday weekend when we found out that our hotel in Rome was booked. The family members who run this small hotel, just a few blocks from the beach, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They led us to the free parking, reduced the room rate, suggested places for us to eat, and made great cappuccino for breakfast. For anyone wanting a good bargain, simple room, and great hosts, this is a spot to consider. PS- the cafe/bar attached was populated by locals, no tourists!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tartarsbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolsena hotels
0.0 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bolsena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bolsena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden sul Lago
Hotel Eden sul Lago
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#8 of 9 in Bolsena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Property: Hotel Nazionale
Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 50, 01023 Bolsena, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Bolsena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bolsena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nazionale Bolsena, Italy - Province Of Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing