We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
134
49
20
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
49
20
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Staying in Bibione was an unexpected, but welcome detour to our European vacation. Friends of us recommend it to visit the town and we were surprised to find availability at this hotel. It is very close to the beach and from their rooftop you have an amazing view of the Adriatic Sea. The staff was always very helpful and they can communicate in English, Italian, Spanish and German. The rooms are small but cozy. The bar on the top floor is very relaxing and there is even a pool in that area. The food was very good. The only thing is that they are very strict with the times of the meals. Dinner is only between 7:00 and 8:30 p.m. so I recommend you get there at least half hour before they clean the place. Same thing for breakfast. Everyone must be finished by 10:00 a.m.

Room tip: Don't get a room immediately under the swimming pool. There is a generator that makes a lot of noise and it's turned on at 7:30 a.m.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Federico N, Proprietario at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear mr Jaime P,
We thank you for you kind words! Our guest's oppinion is very important to us.
We hope to see you again on your next adventure in Bibione.
Best regards,
Hotel Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly stuff, good location, very close to the beach. Tidy and clean. In front there is Ristochiosco Margherita, excellent local meal. Located in beautiful and calm Porto Santa Margherita, near Isonzo river.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Symmetrical T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Let's make this clear. The hotel is as good as can be and it has the best price/quality ration from Trieste to Bari. But there is room for improvement.

REVIEWS.
I always check the reviews before booking on multiple sites. This year was the first time when we read about something that simply wasn't there. Everyone praised the breakfast and the mid-day snack. The first was boring and the second never existed and not mentioned in the agency's offer. The staff even asked us, who told about the midday snack because they doesn't offer such thing.

BREAKFAST and DINNER

The breakfast is not only repetitive but offers the menu every day, the only change is in the cakes, which one day were with cherry the other day with apple. No pancakes, no waffle. You can squeeze your own orange juice, the coffee is very good, the espresso is tasty. I like that the look how is presented, the staff is moving fast, and recognize us from the second time at the breakfast, nobody stopped us days later asking our room number.

The dinner is different animal. It is variated, the food is well made and not in hurry, every day is different. There are no thematic nights but we don't need them anyway. There is no cooking in the front of you, everything is prepped in advance, the chef is only give you the portion for given meals. There is free water!

This is why I don't understand why they can't vary the breakfast in the same way.

There are fewer people with dinner and it lasts only 90 minutes. We were visiting Venice and the train arrived late, get there 14 minutes after the 08:30 and had to find a local where we can eat with a hungry crying kid. So when out, come back early.

STAFF

Everybody speaks English and German and some Romanian. The guests are mainly German, Austrian and Hungarian.

PARKING

The hotel has 70 rooms and 70 parking spots, if you want to stay on your last day you need to leave the hotel parking and pay about 20 euros at the Cassa on the on the beach for an umbrella and You get a free parking space. Also there is a large parking at the front of the hotel, but it is always full in the weekend. You can park 4 hours for free there.
Warning, there are checks on the street and You may end up with a nasty fee if You don't park correctly.

BEACH

Fine sand, 2.5 km long beach, very good for evening walks. The hotel is located at the edge of the center. The only thing to see in Bibione, the Lighthouse is 2.5 km away.

I liked that we had our own umbrella during the stay. No longer need to run in the morning and reserve a space. The location is allocated at random, so you may end up in the first line or in the 8th.
You may need to present the proof of Your allocated seat at random checks. Unfortunately there are always somebody in the front of first line with own umbrellas and towels stealing the view from you, the guards don't do anything.
Also there is forbidden to sell anything, buy massage on the beach, but people are circling all day doing the very same thing. They are not aggressive and leave you alone after the first of second NO, thank you.

*** pro tip ***
The beach is safe, many tourist leave their belongings unwatched, but watch Your children. They keep wandering around and vanishing, I guess it happens at all the stations, but here in Bibione they are called at speakers, so if You can't find Your child go to the next lifeguard and ask him/her to announce a missing child at the speaker to find them easier. We have told to our son if he gets lost where to go. It's a huge beach and it is safe but there are so many people so be prepared.
***

The sea is warm, the sand is fine there are changing huts at the beach and showers. Still, 20 euro for the the 7th day is a bit much.
Also prepare to pay the station fee at the checkout which is 1.5 euro/day/visitor

WEATHER

The weather is unpredictable we had 4 mobile apps and none of them guess the weather correctly but the touch screen in the lobby.
Anyway we have 27-29 Celsius which is excellent, but a rainfall can get You anytime and next day the weather can be normal again.

VENICE

Visit Venice, the Latisana train station is 20 minutes again with car, there is free parking at the nearby streets, from there You can take the Santa Lucia train every hour for 7.5 euros to arrive directly to Venice. Too bad that a single ticket in the city itself costs the same.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Skoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Federico N, Proprietario at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Skoo84,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have had a nice holidays. Thank you for all your comments and for all Your criticisms, they are very helpful for the improvement of the quality of our services.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

We send you and your family our best greetings,
Hotel Ambassador Bibione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Hotel Ambassador is run by a friendly and dedicated family and his staff.
I don't have word to express how pleasant was my staying. The hotel is located in front of the beach and it is closed to all the facilities in Bibione.
The hotel gives you also the opportunity of using the bicycles for a beautiful morning cycling and a marvelous balcony on the last floor where you can enjoy freshly squeezed organic juices and cocktails.
I feel the "sky bar" is really the cherry on top of the cake since the view is so beautiful and romantic. On a clear day you can see the entire gulf up to Trieste.
The food is top quality and the staff is professional and welcoming.
I highly recommend this beautiful hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Federico N, Proprietario at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Mrs Stefania,
thank you so much for your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you have spent a beatiful stay at the hotel Ambassador.
We will wait for you next year!
Best regards
Federico Nosella
Hotel Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Hi,

We have just comeback from Bibione - Italy in which we spent 4 nights in Ambassador Hotel. It was a really pleasure to stay in a totally refurbished hotel. A place where you can find your inner peace.

The staff was extraordinary from the reception, restaurant and till the services. We took full board in which we had breakfast (all you can eat), lunch where the chief of the restaurant took care of us everyday, offering fresh sea fruits / pasta / fresh fish or beef seasoned with exotic fruits or salads and dinner (all you can eat). Also in the first evening they surprised us with a bottle of Champagne and fresh fruits.

The room (Comfort option) was enough for 2 adults and 1 kid in which we had a king bad and a little bad for the kid. The bathroom is also redesigned, everything new and the most important thing was to have a lot of lights inside of the room. They offered us towels and bag for the beach.

The hotel has included the parking lot (inside or outside) depends of free space.

We will comeback with pleasure in this location it is a place from where you do not want to leave anymore.

Room tip: higher floor for landscape
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111cataling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Federico N, Proprietario at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Catalin,
thank you so much. We are very happy because of your satisfaction. We have done a very big fisical and mental effort to finish the renovation, that was not perfect during the first days of the saison. We thank you again for your comprehension.
Hoping to welcome you next year, we send you our best regards.
Federico Nosella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews