We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bibione”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel Regina
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Bibione
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here in July through upmarket company, Voyage Prive. We were given room 205 which was very, very small and definitely not 4 star ( 2 star at the most) and room 208 which was twice the size. We complained but were told we should have received 2 smaller rooms and were lucky to have been upgraded! Hotel was clean and staff very friendly but this is not a 4 star hotel, Bibione is horrible, full of tacky bars ands amusement arcades and the beach sadly, is also horrible- row after row of regimented parasols and chairs. We left early and had a fantastic time in venice. Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

Nice hotel near the center and beach. Rooms are comfortably furnished.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MVallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I went there with my fiancé for the last weekend of May, it was great!

We've found this really convenient offer and we paid only 300euro for 3 nights, I think it was a reasonable price for a hotel like that and a half board with drinks for the meals included. And the best part was that it was right in the center of the town and SO close to the beach, we even had free umbrellas and sunbeds waiting for us:D

I think it was really clean, didn't interact too much with the stuff but as far as I did they were quite nice and helpful. Maybe the room could have been bigger but for us it was just perfect! The food was really tasty, I love ITALY:D

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed for 1 night back in June. Its a reasonable hotel, staff are ok and helpful, there is a pool which looked very nice (we didnt get chance to use it) and the room was clean with a big bathroom. Downsides were that it costs 10 euros a night for car parking. That was ok for us but if you stayed a week, the cost would really mount up. If you want to explore around and away from Bibione you really need a car as Bibione is quite isolated about 10 minutes drive down a peninsula away from a railway station or anywhere else.
The decor in the hotel is rather strange and wont appeal to everyone. The room was very small and basic with thin walls but it did have a cute little balcony which was nice.
Free wi-fi with a good signal was an absolute bonus :)
We didnt have breakfast included so can't comment on that. All in all, a reasonable, no frills hotel if you get a cheap price.
A note about Bibione - perfect holiday destination if you want to do nothing but lay on a beach and bake but not really suitable for anything else - no culture, historical sites etc..... Very geared up for mass tourism with a long beach filled with people all frying.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Love_animals66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Great Italian place, very lovely and quiet. The Hotel is good, but the rooms are not specious enough if you travel with a child. I am talking about a double room. If you take a Family room it will be OK but more expensive. They serve very good dinner in the hotel restauran, which is usually included into the room price (HB plan). The pool is small. The location is about 70 meters from the beach, where you are provided with complimentary umbrella and a sunbed plus a sunchair.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
Thank Joujou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FRL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare le stanze a ovest, perchè davanti a poca distanza c'è un palazzone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bibione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#20 of 74 in Bibione
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#5 of 74 in Bibione
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#46 of 74 in Bibione
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bembo
Hotel Bembo
#7 of 74 in Bibione
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#30 of 74 in Bibione
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Regina

Address: Corso Europa 7, 30028 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Bibione
Price Range: $174 - $1,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing