We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
135
46
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
46
17
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Nice hotel, located almost at the beach. Rooms are fine, but the bathrooms have a poor standard, they definitely require modernization. Breakfasts very tasty, a large selection - and sweet and savory, everyone will find something for themselves.
On the beach, the hotel has its own marked beach chairs. The beach is huge. You can rent a free bike at the hotel - I highly recommend cycling trips around the area. Unfortunately, the parking lot is not very big and there may be a problem with finding a place to park. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and pizzerias nearby.
Generally, I recommend the hotel and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21olam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web Marketing Manager at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Excelsior in Bibione.

We are absolutely thrilled that you appreciated the large selection and the quality of our breakfast buffet and the reserved place on the beach with deckchair, sun bed and sunshade with safe.

Our guests can rent our bicycles, that are a perfect way to discover Bibione and the surrounding area, thanks to the many cycle paths which take you along the sea or into the nature around Bibione and the lagoon. We are happy you enjoyed this service.

As for the parking lot, ours has enough places for our guests, but in case we should have no more spaces available, our guests can park at the Hotel Royal, that is right next to us.

We are constantly committed to ensuring that the experience of our guests could be even and even better, so we thank you for your suggestion on the bathrooms. We will certainly bear it in mind when making future improvements.

We thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Kindest regards,
The whole Team of the Hotel Excelsior****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Spent one week at this hotel with family. Apart from the room size, which is rather small to my tastes, everything was great : friendly, helpful staff, tasty & plentiful breakfast, fun kid animation program.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web marketing manager presso Hotel Excelsior at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Adriana F,

thank you for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Excelsior in Bibione.

We take great pride in our attentive service and are so happy that you found the whole Staff to be warm and professional and are glad that you appreciated the food quality and variety of choises of our kitchen.

Moreover we are absolutely thrilled that you appreciated the tailored service for children. It is always marvellous to read such wonderful comments about our care for the little ones.

We have many type of accomodations, that differentiate in size and furnishing, so if you would choose to stay again at our Hotel, we will be very pleased to select with you the best accomodation that best fits your expectations and needs.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
The whole Team of the Hotel Excelsior****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed 6 days with 2 kids in the hotel. The location is great and the food was really good. We had a full board arrangement and enjoyed fish dishes twice a day. I think the quality of the fish is better than the meat dishes. The room was quite old and requires an urgent renovation, the bathroom is not standard anymore. The staff was extraordinary friendly. Our kids liked the playroom and the beach. The prices offered online were a bit too expensive, so we found an offer at a travel agency for 40% less. We were irritated because a sign at the reception promised best prices if you book directly. This we cannot confirm. So look around but in general you get i think the pricing is better than in other hotels. The area is quite expensive in general compared to the age of the hotels. !

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j_rgens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel right on the beachfront.
We stayed here with our 6 year old and it was great, certainly the best choice for a family with children.
The room was big and clean, not too noisy.
We also had sun lounges and umbrella on the beach.
From the hotel you could take bikes or rent a small car.
They had a big play ground for children.
The food was plenty and very tasty.
We will return next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 1DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web marketing manager at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Excelsior in Bibione.

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our amenities and facilities during your stay. It is nice to read that you appreciated so much the politeness of the whole Staff as well as the excellent quality and variety of our cuisine.

We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Excelsior****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We had great holidays staying at this hotel ,everything was excellent the staff was so kind. The position was good the beach and the centre were only 100 m away . We enjoyed staying at the hotel so we will be back for sure..

Room tip: everything perfect
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web Marketing Manager at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Noera B.,

thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Excelsior in Bibione.

We are delighted to read that we met all your expectations and you appreciated the service you received during you stay. We are also extremely happy that the whole staff took good care of you.

The hotel is set in a perfect location to discover Bibione, it is seafront and very close to the centre, we are glad that you enjoyd our position so much.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The whole Team of the Hotel Excelsior****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews