We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
61
31
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
31
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Newly renovated rooms, 4 star standard. Very clean! Really nice and welcoming staff. We loved it! Great location with a private part of the beach for the guests. Private parking. Great for kids. Nice pool area and a playroom.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLoveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Mayer for 3 nights, as we reached the place I felt I was warm welcomed.
From the owner of the hotel to the waiters at the restaurant everyone is willing to help you anytime.

We had newly refurbished and clean triple room facing the backyard of the hotel.
Breakfast in the morning is superb, we had lunch as well the waiter was very attentive.

The beach is 5 min walk and the hotel has outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, loved it!

Wifi is for free and very fast on all our stay!
Price is definitely worth it for the service you get.

So if you are looking for a place were you are pumped, this is definitely the Hotel you have to stay!
Would like to thank again the owner that was really nice with the three of us from the begging till the end of our stay!

We hope to come back next year.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We've been here the second time. This time we've got a nice, recently renovated apartment on the 4th floor. It offered us a gorgeous sight of the beach and the Adriatic sea - even from the bathroom. Everything felt new and clean.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a couple of extra wishes, like e.g. having our breakfast in the open air area of the restaurant, and this was arranged the very next day.
Also, in order to park our relatively big car, the hotel owner personally arranged a safe spot in the crowded garage - thanks for that!

Food has been improved: coffee was way better than last time, and we could find everything we needed for breakfast.

Hotel Mayer offers bikes, including kid's bikes - for free, which is great! We had great time and lot of fun exploring Bibione by bike.

Wifi connection was also good; I could check my emails without issues this time. Besides, Wifi is also for free!

The only slight issue I can bring up was the noise coming from the roof and occasionally some smell. These are probably related to the air conditioning / ventilation I think.
It wasn't that disturbing, though - and fully compensated by the great view.

All in all, we would never stay elsewhere in Bibione. The other hotels were either overpriced or cheap (in the negative sense of the word).

This hotel is definitely one of the best places to stay if you like quality, comfort and a very friendly staff.
Recommended!

Room Tip: if you come with family, ask for the newly renovated apartment on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NyKaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stay in Mayer for 4 days in September (during wine festival). Hotel keep very good standard, however not all staf speak english (this is hotel run by family and they base mainly on german speaking customers). I can say that nearly everything was perfect, rooms are modern and comfortable, also we have a huge balcony. Only one minor point was breakfast... If You like a hot breakfast... You may be disapointed. Every day we try there was only some poor quality bacon and very limited scrable eggs. Also breakfast is served only to 9:30, breakfast room is big, but there is not much space by tea/coffe machines and buffet... 4-5 persons and it's really crowdy... But as I said, it is only one minor point, all the rest was GREAT.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dartles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oksilvio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear guest, Thank You for your kind review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mayer!
We improve constantly our breakfast and therefor your opinion is higly important. We offer a continental breakfast with bread rolls, sweet pastries, a selection of ham and cheese, jam, yoghurt, cereals and muesli, sausages, bacon as well as scrambled and boiled eggs, and fresh fruits and vegetables.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our family hotel for another stay!
Best wishes from Bibione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

When referring to 'value for money', I must add that I relate it to similar hotels in Bibione, Lignano and Grado. Over the past decades we spend a lot of time in hotels is either one of these locations, and Hotel Mayer was certainly one of the best offerings. The hotel is run by the family and the attention and service is very warm and personal. The hotel is clearly well maintained and regularly updated. We had one of the new refurbished rooms, which was speckless and very comfortable. But do realize that rooms in hotels in the places I mentioned before tend to be relatively limited in size. If you go, I recommend to take half or full board. The value for money is incredible and eating out will not match it. Good wine list, one of the co-owners is a sommelier. Great facilities for kids. Located at 150 meters from the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisHaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oksilvio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mr. ChrisHaenen,
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mayer and specially that you valued our service.
It is the main concern of the family to take personally care of the guest at any time. Our philosophy is to focus on Italy's top elements: tasty and healthy food, ecxellent wines from the region, relaxed atmosphere and tidy and comfortable setting.

We are happy to welcome you back as our guesst! Many greetings from Fam. Scolaro-Raccanello, sommelier included!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews