We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
62
33
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
33
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We've been here the second time. This time we've got a nice, recently renovated apartment on the 4th floor. It offered us a gorgeous sight of the beach and the Adriatic sea - even from the bathroom. Everything felt new and clean.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a couple of extra wishes, like e.g. having our breakfast in the open air area of the restaurant, and this was arranged the very next day.
Also, in order to park our relatively big car, the hotel owner personally arranged a safe spot in the crowded garage - thanks for that!

Food has been improved: coffee was way better than last time, and we could find everything we needed for breakfast.

Hotel Mayer offers bikes, including kid's bikes - for free, which is great! We had great time and lot of fun exploring Bibione by bike.

Wifi connection was also good; I could check my emails without issues this time. Besides, Wifi is also for free!

The only slight issue I can bring up was the noise coming from the roof and occasionally some smell. These are probably related to the air conditioning / ventilation I think.
It wasn't that disturbing, though - and fully compensated by the great view.

All in all, we would never stay elsewhere in Bibione. The other hotels were either overpriced or cheap (in the negative sense of the word).

This hotel is definitely one of the best places to stay if you like quality, comfort and a very friendly staff.
Recommended!

Room tip: if you come with family, ask for the newly renovated apartment on the 4th floor
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NyKaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stay in Mayer for 4 days in September (during wine festival). Hotel keep very good standard, however not all staf speak english (this is hotel run by family and they base mainly on german speaking customers). I can say that nearly everything was perfect, rooms are modern and comfortable, also we have a huge balcony. Only one minor point was breakfast... If You like a hot breakfast... You may be disapointed. Every day we try there was only some poor quality bacon and very limited scrable eggs. Also breakfast is served only to 9:30, breakfast room is big, but there is not much space by tea/coffe machines and buffet... 4-5 persons and it's really crowdy... But as I said, it is only one minor point, all the rest was GREAT.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dartles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oksilvio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear guest, Thank You for your kind review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mayer!
We improve constantly our breakfast and therefor your opinion is higly important. We offer a continental breakfast with bread rolls, sweet pastries, a selection of ham and cheese, jam, yoghurt, cereals and muesli, sausages, bacon as well as scrambled and boiled eggs, and fresh fruits and vegetables.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our family hotel for another stay!
Best wishes from Bibione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

When referring to 'value for money', I must add that I relate it to similar hotels in Bibione, Lignano and Grado. Over the past decades we spend a lot of time in hotels is either one of these locations, and Hotel Mayer was certainly one of the best offerings. The hotel is run by the family and the attention and service is very warm and personal. The hotel is clearly well maintained and regularly updated. We had one of the new refurbished rooms, which was speckless and very comfortable. But do realize that rooms in hotels in the places I mentioned before tend to be relatively limited in size. If you go, I recommend to take half or full board. The value for money is incredible and eating out will not match it. Good wine list, one of the co-owners is a sommelier. Great facilities for kids. Located at 150 meters from the beach!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisHaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oksilvio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mr. ChrisHaenen,
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mayer and specially that you valued our service.
It is the main concern of the family to take personally care of the guest at any time. Our philosophy is to focus on Italy's top elements: tasty and healthy food, ecxellent wines from the region, relaxed atmosphere and tidy and comfortable setting.

We are happy to welcome you back as our guesst! Many greetings from Fam. Scolaro-Raccanello, sommelier included!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a perfect place to stay if you prefer quality over cheap.
We booked a family room which was very nice and modern, with two balconies, beautiful sight and modern equipment. Everything seemed fresh and recently renovated. We've got two flat TVs (one in each room), a tiny refrigerator and an easy to use safe.

On the negative side, the food was nothing to run home about. Don't expect to enjoy the otherwise great italian cuisine here. Unfortunately the price does not reflect the low quality... I'd recommend you rather go out and get a pizza or something - there are plenty of places in Bibione where you can grab some food.
The WiFi signal was very weak and sporadical in our room.

All in all it is a nice, clean place, and I'd recommend it to everyone - but avoid the hotel's restaurant.

Room tip: Avoid the restaurant.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyKaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oksilvio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Mr.NyKaroly! Thank you for the time you took to make a review on our hotel!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mayer and that you appreciated the freshly renovated rooms.
Indeed we have payed attention to the modern style and comfort of the rooms.

It is a pity to read that the kitchen didn't fill your needs. In fact we do not serve pizza at the hotel as you wished. If you'd tried the kitchen more than once you could have enjoyed the choise of different pasta dishes and our fish, meat and cold plates that, as you can read on the many comments also on Tripadvisor, are very valued by our guest who mostly choose half- or full board. We have a large selection of cold and warm antipastodishes and a fresh salad buffet. If you had tried the dinner you could have chosen also to taste a home made cake as a dessert. If service including only a breakfast meets better your needs we assure you that also our breakfast buffet is highly appreceated for it's selection of sweet pastrys and savory choises such as bacon, eggs, cheese, ham, sausages, toasts and fresh fruits and vegetables.
We apologize that the wifi connection was sometimes a bit slow during your holidays: we inform you that we have 20 different antennas all over our hotel to guarantee a good connection to all our rooms: it can happen in some moments that many clients connect at the same time at the same antenna and if some of them download bis datas (like movies) then the connection can go a bit slower; aniway a basic signal is always guarantee in all our rooms.

Our family who is personally serving you at the hotel and trying to garantee you a nice holiday in Bibione would be very happy to have you as a guest again at Hotel Mayer in the future! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel was great for a family stay:small and close to the beach. There were bicicles for small trips and a nice pool area with a bar. The owners were really friendly and gave us tips for the rest of our holiday. Lovely food . We thought that the rooms were a bit small but very clean. We definately recommend and hope to return

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews