We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't fail to have fun”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bibione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villaggio Planetarium Resort
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Bibione
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You can't fail to have fun”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned today from a two week stay at Villagio Planetarium and I am already depressed. We have had the best time in Bibione and our accommodation was perfect. We had a top floor two bedroom apartment with views of the pool and the gardens (Plutone 18). Brits haven't really discovered this resort yet so you could end up being one of only a few English speakers but if you learn a few Italian phrases before you go it will only enhance your experience. The animation crew do a wonderful job every day keeping everyone entertained - zumba, water aerobics, spin class, kids club, mini disco and shows in the evening. There is a lovely wee market across the street where you can pick up essentials and there are plenty of places around about to eat too but you can't go wrong with the hotel bar and restaurant where the food and service is first class. We joined in the pasta pool party which was excellent value at just one euro each! Towels are replaced on a Wednesday and sheets on a Sunday and if want them replaced before then you will have to pay. As it is an apartment there is no daily maid service but the pool area is cleaned daily and is spotless. It is a 20 min walk to the beach or you can use the free shuttle bus. Beds on the beach are allocated on a Saturday and if you want a good spot you will need to get up and out early to join the queue but then for the rest of the week that site is yours and you can use it as little or as often as you choose. The usual pool towel dash at 8am is good for a laugh but there was enough room for everyone so as long as you don't mind where you sit then there is no real need to rush. We swam some nights until after 9pm but were eaten alive by the mozzies so make sure you stock up on repellent cause you will need it. Quiet time is 11pm to 8am so don't expect to get to sleep before then. If you book this apartment complex you won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ls3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We went the last week of June to this hotel and it was perfect. Absolutely loved the hotel and Bibione resort. The apartments were absolutely immaculate, with great facilities. Lovely apartments with microwave, brand new fridge freezer, coffee maker, even the plates and mugs and espresso cups all were top quality and matched. Huge big balcony at the front and small balcony at the back. Free safe hire, free remote control air conditioning in every room, free shuttle bus to the beach, invitation to the spagetti party with free food and drink one night. Makes a change from places like Turkey who squeeze every single last penny out of you at grossly enhanced rates!! The pool area is lovely and was cleaned thoroughly every morning. We were the only uk holiday makers at the time that we went, the rest were Italian and German. To be honest, it was a nice change to avoid the English lager louts. Everyone spoke English anyway and were very nice and helpful.No problem finding sunbeds and no towels down until people were going to the pool area anyway. Great kids club and entertainment in the hotel, offered you to join in , but didnt pressure you , and they were all very nice.We hired the bikes , which was a bargain at 2euro a day, you could get a better rate if you hired them all week. Well worth doing to see the area . The welcome pack has various vouchers off the luna park, reptile zoo, aqualandia etc, 10% card off some shops too. Booked the Venice day/night trip but there wasnt enough people to go to it , so went to the full day trip instead, which was excellent, but very very very hot. Day/night would have been better. Designer shopping heaven in Venice if you have the money for it. Shopping in Bibione itself is nice, a good selection of good quality shops and restaurants. The restaurants have very similar menus and prices, if you are having pizza or pasta , salad and a drink then its roughly 10 euro per head. Atmospheria is nice, but theres also a restaurant up the side street from it which had the nicest food we ate, cant remember the name at the moment. Also lots of takeaway Pizza pasta shops. Fire and ice was our favourite with the most huge maxi pizza which fed 5 easily priced at a tenner. Also lots of ice cream parlours , maxi was the best!! The beach was immaculate, with lots of play areas for the children. We dont normally return to any holiday as its nice to go different places, but i would return to this holiday in a flash!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 321sunseeker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We went for a week at the beginning of September with two boys aged 6 and 8. The weather varied from 25-29 degrees with one dull day, so the weather was lovely. The appartment is spacious and very clean with a huge balcony at the front and one at the back. No problems at all with accomodation except there was no kettle or toaster. The microwave is the grill/no hob. We had clean towels delivered mid week.
Pool is large and clean but there are no lifeguards. This meant children were standing coming down the flume and not leaving a suitable gap between riders. This could be a little dangerous.
We had free bike hire all week and there are cycle racks and lanes everywhere in Bibione. We were even provided with locks and helmets. There are some lovely rides nearby. We went along a canal in the country side, to the lighthouse through the forrest to a deserted beach and along the sea front which is brilliant for cycling. You can also hire electric bikes for four/six-brilliant fun at night zipping along the front and around town (about 18 euros per hour)
The beach is lovely yellow sand but the deckchairs are rammed on and you have no say in where you sit-you are allocated a spot in your hotels area of the beach. There is a free shuttle there but it drops you off at the far end so it is quicker to walk-approx 25 minutes from hotel.
The town is about 20 minutes and a pleasant walk. The main street is lovely with fountains and flowers and has hundreds of shops, cafes and restaurants. We went to Astrabar, Venexia, Atmosphere, Paron and Marco Polo and all were fine. We liked Atmosphere the best.
We had no trouble making ourselves understood and by the end of the holiday could order/ask for tickets etc in simple Italian (take a phrase book)
The resort is full of Germans and most signs are German/Italian. Everyone was very friendly and a lovely atmosphere.
Luna park the funfair is good but rather expensive 3 euros per ride!! Look in the tourist info office for 50% off tickets for selected nights.
On the last day we made our own way to Venice via bus and train. The timetable is rubbish with up to 2 hours between buses so if you miss your connection....
The Thomson trip is more expensive but maybe easier? We still paid 20 euros for the bus and 36 on the train for 4 of us.
When in Venice do not get onto the number 2 water bus route. It takes you the wrong way to St Mark's square via the harbour/dock and you don't go down the Grand Canal. Go on number 1 route instead. We were very disappointed to have missed the grand canal, especially as it cost 6.5 euros each for one way!
Overall we had a great time and will return to Italy again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nastychicken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We booked the trip last minute as we wanted to go away but was a bit overwhelmed by the choices on the internet. We booked through Thomson and were very impressed on the whole with their service.

As other people have said the place was spotless and very well maintained. It actually would have cost us £488 extra for all of us to have bed and breakfast so we saw to ourselves. It was fine. We didn't even spend that amount on our total food bill. You can eat really cheaply in Bibione. If you just have pasta and then have ice cream from the hundreds of parlours available after, they are just 1 euro 10 for a scoop and delicious.

Bibione is lovely, definately a family destination. Our children are older so the facilities weren't really for them but it has a lovely pool and a free shuttle to beach which is spotless as well. They are very organised and give you an allocated parasol, lounger and deck chair. Suitable really for 2 adults not 4!

We didn't feel the need for a car at all, but there is a space available for you should you wish to hire it. We got the bus and train to Trieste and also went on a day trip to Venice. Both of these made our holidays and are definately worth visiting.

The weather was boiling hot the first week but the flat was air conditioned so we always cooled down at the end of the day! The last week was much fresher and it made our trips a lot more bearable.

The area is a 5 hour drive from Munich so its a very German orientated place. They do put their towels down early! They have a rule not to but its not enforced! We always managed to get a lounger though when we needed one.

Most people were friendly.

The only thing that upset us was walking into a toy shop and seeing nazi toy soldiers complete with an Adolph Hitler, a swazstika and a DVD of our country our war from the Nazi point of view! Only saw this in one place but it did take us by surpise!

The hotel is ideal for a family with young children and they put their all into making your stay comfortable.

I definately recommend it but you should definately make sure you see Venice and Trieste too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We went here with our 5 year old son for a 2 week holiday at the end of July. Our 1 bed apartment was very clean with everything you could need for a self catering holiday (including a kettle but an Italian kettle not a plug in electric one!!) The rooms are cleaned by you, no maid service but this is usual on the continent & as most people there are German or Italian it is considered normal. We got clean towles twice a week & clean bedding one a week. The pool facilities were excellent & again very well maintained & clean. Bike hire was 10 euro for a week, excellent value & some lovely places to cycle round Bibione with lots of cycle tracks. All the staff were friendly & spoke at least a little English, some spoke very good particularly the entertainment staff. There were 9 entertainers that provided activities morning & afternoon including kids club for different ages, volley ball, football, Zumba, step etc etc, no pressure to join in. Most evenings they also provided some entertainment, we only went once to a "comedy" act, it was ok but as it was translated in 3 lanuages the comedy wasnt very good but our son enjoyed it. He only went to kids club a couple of times, one time they did a treasure hunt, the next they did dancing which put him off a bit (too girly), he also did the volley ball a couple of times.
Bibione is a typical Italian holiday resort, clean beach with beds/umberellas set out, we went a few times, a couple of the times we went the waves were big which was good fun, the sea is shallow for a long way out so its safe for kids, we didnt use the free shuttle bus as we went on our bikes. Some of the beach side restaurants arent too good, poor service with few speaking English. Our favorite restaurant in town was Marco Polo, lots of choice, good food, not too expensive & lovely staff. Atmosphere & Astra we found over priced & less choice although they were more modern dining. We also found one up the side street opposite astra bar which was good food & good value too with lovely staff. Take aways close to Planetatium were good, ice & fire & also Pizzaria maja were good, the latter being cheaper & both spoke English.
In all, we had a good holiday, we love Italy so a bit biased.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a 2 rooms apartment with balcony out to the pool area. Rooms very nice and we payed fo breakfast, breakfast wase a bit expensive but okay. Our kids wase very found of the pool area and the staff there makes the funn part for the kids in a very good way. But because of all the entertainment at the hotel there's noice all the way to 2300 hours. Bibione it self is over populated with tourists and it's a must to get out and see some "real" Italian city's like Trieste or so. But over all a great spot for sun and bating :-)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

was a bit wary of going after reading the reviews but........can honestly say we made a great choice. The apartment its self was clean and well equipped, staff were very friendly and spoke ENGLISH, receptionist very helpful and nothing was any trouble to help you with, pool immaculate,cleaned daily, breakfast had a varied assortment to suit all tastes, central location for all amenities, local supermarkets, a & e, g.p. surgery across the road who also were very polite and spoke English. The anamos team reps work very hard providing varied activities for all ages, well polished entertainment from the reps at night with all reps very friendly nothing was ever too much trouble. The Italians are very hospitable and a warm welcome was given every where. Would highly recommend this holiday to families that don't want to be a 100% tourist and want to try something out of the box A HIDDEN TREASURE THAT HOPEFULLY WON'T BECOME A TYPICAL TOURIST LOCATION unlike Majorca !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bibione hotels
0.8 mi away
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
1.0 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 76 in Bibione
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 76 in Bibione
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ashanti
Aparthotel Ashanti
#42 of 76 in Bibione
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#22 of 76 in Bibione
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bembo
Hotel Bembo
#9 of 76 in Bibione
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Planetarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Planetarium Resort

Property: Villaggio Planetarium Resort
Address: via Alfa 29, Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bibione
#22 Family Hotel in Bibione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Planetarium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Villaggio Planetarium Hotel Bibione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing