We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Montecarlo
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Bibione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

thank Zecchinel Family for a great vacation!
the location of the hotel near the sea, free bikes, great breakfasts!
This is a good quality hotel with excellent service!
The hotel provides on the beach free parasols and sun beds, as well as free Parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2009

I really enjoyed stay in this hotel during my summer vacation - the very best vacation so far.

The room was great, spacious, clean, with modern furnishing, the air-condition cooled the room in few minutes. It was cleaned every day even several times.

The food was very good and plentiful, we had full board and we didn't feel hungry anytime. In fact, we both gained few kilos in one week ;) Advantage is, that they also serve late breakfast, so you can sleep longer.

The hotel has pool (in perfect condition) and whirpool, and is located almost at the beech - that is in very good condition, btw. The hotel is not directly in Bibione, but in a quiet part Lido del Sole, so don't expect so much shops&restaurants around. That's the only drawback I can find.

Also, we enjoyed perfect espresso and ice creams from hotel coffee. Highly recommend their ice coffee.

Venezia and Trieste are just about hour and half far, so we took the trips there as well - especially Venezia was amazing.

Last but not least - the services were very good, probably the best I've seen so far, although almost nobody spoke english. Everybody was very kind and helpful. The owner was around all the time and took care of everything - e.g. he was helping waiters in the restaurants during peaks.

We really enjoyed the stay, and even it was bit more expensive (almost 200EUR per double superior room per night), it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

From start to finish this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The staff were lovely, the rooms exquistite and guess what? o one spoke nglish which, for us, was the best bit. e learned a language, drank some cocktails, ate VERY well (the breaksfast is especially amazing) and had experiences that we will remember forever. The only note of caution is this: make sure you check the mini-bar as you check in and out, they have a tendecy to get you to pay for stuff you haven't had. If you are up for it, please hire one of their free bikes; a tad rickety but a brilliant way to see the resort as a whole.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highstreet43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uschwabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Verena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bibione hotels
1.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Regina
Palace Hotel Regina
#49 of 74 in Bibione
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#20 of 74 in Bibione
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
San Michele
San Michele
#4 of 74 in Bibione
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bembo
Hotel Bembo
#7 of 74 in Bibione
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#46 of 74 in Bibione
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo

Address: Via Veneto 27, 30028 Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bibione
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bibione
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bibione
#9 Family Hotel in Bibione
Price Range: $125 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montecarlo 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montecarlo has an ideal location right on the sea in Bibione. The refined and elegant atmosphere is the fruit of the years of experience in the hospitality sector of the owners and managers, who bring you refined cuisine and an elegant and peaceful atmosphere for your holidays. The hotel has a swimming pool with a large whirlpool for adults. Private beach with sunbed, deckchair and umbrella available for each room without charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montecarlo Hotel Bibione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing