We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold weather but a warm experience”
Review of Giravento

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benevento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Giravento
Ranked #16 of 28 Benevento B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Friends recommended Giravento so we did a detour along some appalling roads in awful weather, but were rewarded. The accommodation is as described. We had a large room off the main house, a bit cool in this weather but which would be gorgeous in summer. Because of the weather we had to dine indoors both evenings, which was managed beautifully by Serena and Sandro. We ate a home cooked four course meal with wine based on home grown or local products, to which Serena or Sandro introduced us. They gave us some excellent advice for a day's sightseeing and exploring which introduced us to St Agata, Cusano and Cerreto Sannita. We were lucky enough to be there on Corpus Domini, but they are all worth a visit at any time.
I'm happy to say we had our last morning's breakfast outside over looking the pool, olive and fruit groves and really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

this is a charming Italian country house, set in the most breathtaking and tranquil campania landscape. It is beautifully kept and maintained. we stayed in a cottage with a separate entrance in the grounds.Tthe room was spacious, with rustic decoration, immaculately clean and well equipped. Sadly we only stayed for one night but would have booked for longer if we had known how lovely the place was. We had drinks under the trees on arrival and were then fed the most delicious supper of local delicacies ( and having travelled campanie for two weeks, this was where we found the best food) and wonderful wine. Serena is a seriously good cook and in fact told me she had patented several of her recipes The area is so quiet, we had the best night's sleep of our trip, The following morning after a feast of a breakfast of home made bread and jams as well as a succulent cake, we repaired to the pool area where we spent the rest of the morning to top up our tans. lunch consisted of the best of Italian bread cheese and cold cuts after, which we reluctantly boarded the car fro our return trip. We couldn't recommend the place more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Giravento is in a wonderful, away-from-it-all setting. We arrived at mid-day, straight off our flight from Australia, and Serena made us a beautiful lunch which was a great start to our Italian holiday. Our room was spacious, with a good bathroom and its own entrance and terrace. After breakfast next morning, Serena invited us to join her and Sylvano at the local farmers market where she gave us a great introduction to her favourite producers and their produce. Our lasting memories will be of Serena's natural kindness during our short visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We were invited to stay here for one night, but we will be back!, This is a very nice place to stay, it is calm, peacefull, and very complete. Everything is as the website tells you and more. The owners are very warm and you really feel at home at the moment you arrive. We had a perfect dinner wit great wine, the food is very natural and a lot is from their own land. Our breakfast was also very fresh and complete. The rooms are clean and very big for the price asked. If you love the world, and green is the word go for it, if not, go too ! The surroundings are very calm a you overlook the village, very beautifull!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henkespresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

A fabulous B & B with lovely friendly, English-speaking owners, terrific location and food to die for. You can order dinner or eat out locally. Complete contrast to the chaos around Naples, set in peaceful hills, but easy access to the city. Particularly suitable for quiet singles/couples and those interested in sustainable lifestyles, Italian food and wine.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanecsOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MarcoDaNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benevento hotels
13.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Traiano
Hotel Villa Traiano
#2 of 13 in Benevento
246 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 13 in Benevento
72 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Antiche Terme
Hotel Antiche Terme
#1 of 13 in Benevento
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
No photo provided
Domus Grampone
#15 of 28 in Benevento
2 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bei Hotel
Bei Hotel
#4 of 13 in Benevento
80 reviews
13.7 mi away
Oasi B&B
Oasi B&B
#20 of 28 in Benevento
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giravento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giravento

Address: Via Castagnola 7 | Melizzano, 82030, Benevento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Benevento > Benevento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Benevento
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giravento Country House is the only building in Sannio that was built under the bio architecture and feng-shui rules with material which is all made of environmental friendly materials. The house offers a tasty reach breakfast made of spicy bread, cakes, biscuits and marmalades all home made and the possibility to reserve brunch and/or dinner, in Summer. Moreover suggested spots in between the olive trees a panoramic solarium spot, a small swimming pool, bowling, mountain bikes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing