We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Trattoria Il Moretto
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Belluno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

A cozy small restaurant in the old Belluno, the food is great however the price is affordable. Hard to find a table without reservation especially in the evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Giacomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 363 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We had six different dishes. None of them tasted anywhere near something we would consider going back to.
One of us is vegetarian and there is a single dish for her (not vegetarian friendly as promised), and that dish was also not tasty (on verge of being uneatable)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BoazBoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here twice during a week’s stay in Belluno.
The menu is presented in Italian with a good range of local dishes prepared freshly and attention to detail. It changed from our first to second visit (a positive indication of their work with fresh ingredients).
Service is helpful not pushy and it’s quite good value and locals eat here too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank banskoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This place is SO good and unassuming! We were looking for anywhere to eat (off season and on a Monday!) and this place was open. We had just parked and walked to find a place and almost passed it by - I’m so glad we stopped!! First - the house white is fantastic. Sweet, but not overly sweet, and tart at the same time. We both had pastas - I had the gnocchi with truffles and my husband had the tagliatelle with mushrooms. It was beautifully served and generously portioned. Next we had the panna cotta with fresh fruits and requested some sort of aperitif. They came back with two homemade spirits - one a sweet, cinnamon-esque and fruity drink with lots of tart herbal qualities, and the other a chocolatey minty herbal drink - both homemade by the chefs father. In other words - exactly what you want when you order an aperitif. Dessert, drinks, and dinner were all incredible, and all of the dishes passing by us looked amazing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kmariecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Sat inside and were well received, head waiter was quite proficient in English, guided us well. Gnocchi with rabbit and ravioli (wasn't actually ravioli) were tasty choices, girls enjoyed chocolate mousse for dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mcshanej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Il Moretto also viewed

Belluno, Province of Belluno
Belluno, Province of Belluno
 
Belluno, Province of Belluno
Belluno, Province of Belluno
 
Belluno, Province of Belluno
Belluno, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Trattoria Il Moretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing