We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with a sea view!”
Review of Osteria del Porto

Osteria del Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: L'Osteria del Porto di Paolo & Rossella è ristorante situato proprio di fronte al mare che offre una vasta gamma di specialità del luogo con cucina casareccia romagnola. Dispone di tavoli al coperto e di una veranda panoramica all'aperto che consente la vista sul porto durante i pranzi e le cene. Offre piatti preparati con i migliori prodotti stagionali, primi piatti di pasta fresca e manicaretti a base di pesce. L'Osteria del Porto di Paolo & Rossella vi offre la sua cucina casalinga in via Pinzon 36, a Bellaria Igea Marina in provincia di Rimini. In caso di mancato servizio del numero fisso, potete contattarci anche al cellulare 338 74 39 472.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, good food. Homemade pasta with shells was delicious. Also the antipasta we had: merlin and squid. We have to come back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 546filipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant looks and feels very homely. The fish here is absolutely the freshest one I have ever had. Fantastic- and this comes from someone who visits Italy at least 5 times a year and knows his food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank GregTheBMWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Came here two years ago and found the place amazing. Returning we wondered if the quality had altered- it hadn't! The sea food still tastes as if it has just been plucked from the sea, which is no surprise as there is a fleet of fishing boats moored in the canal 50 metres away. This time we sampled the cold sea food antipasto which consisted in part of swordfish carpaccio, squid, octopus, sea slugs, etc and all quite delicious. We followed this with various pasta dishes and an assortment of sea food such as crab, lobster, clams and tuna. It was all washed down with the local verduzzo white wine, mineral water and complimentary liqueurs. It's a great family run restaurant that specialises in fresh sea food. It always full so it would be wise to book. I spoke to Gabriella who owns the business and used to be the chef until three years ago when her son took over. She is still very hands on in the kitchen and she and all the family take pride in providing great food to the regular diners and passing travelers like ourselves.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fuss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

The waitress wasn't very nice, food were in different timing, hair in the salad, wicht they want us to pay but just after we were disappointed with that they tooked away from the bill. I was there with my partners in business from London and that wasn't great. Fried fish was nice. That was all...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

SeaFood was delicious,well prepaired just as it should be in a food restaurant-fresh!But unfriendly waiterss...almost spoiled everything

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kristians K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Porto also viewed

Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
 
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
 
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Osteria del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing