We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
117
68
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
68
13
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We had a great stay at the Derby. Great dinner and super friendly staff. Breakfast needs some improvement, especially the coffee. Rooms are clean. Coffee at bar in lobby is great. Location of hotel is good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuickNick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely little hotel on our long drive through Europe. The family welcomed us (and our rather badly behaved miniature dachshunds) like long lost friends and were charming and helpful throughout. The highlight was a wonderful home cooked set dinner (with the family's home produced wine). Breakfast was equally delicious. Our room had a HUGE terrace with great views and the location is great being very close to the beach and port. Thank you very much. I think you will see us again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank selinasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The best place to feel yourself at home when you're abroad! Everything you need during your vacation is here. Delicious cuisine, hospitable people and only 100m to the Adriatic Sea. Definitely worth staying in. Thanks Luana and her family for doing their job from the heart!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khrystyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuanaGiorgetti, Proprietario at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hello Khristyna with very pleasure we had your family in holiday here in our big house
We are very happy you find our hotel like at home,with a good italian food,with the sea and with the hospitable staff
We wait you and your family for the next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Very nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff.Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of different items. Location is close to the beach and within walking distance of the train station and shopping areas.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ricciter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review of Derby hotel! We are glad to hear you appreciated your stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and the welcoming attitude of our staff. We hope to see you again soon for your next holiday on the seaside! Kind regards from Bellaria Igea-Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: matrimoniale
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews