We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HGS Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #68 of 197 Hotels in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a superior room here for two weeks (from 11.08.2013 until 25.08.2013) for two adults and one child. When we came we've got a double room, which is worse that any other double rooms I've ever seen. It's so small that there is even no place for any table, the furniture is old. On the first day a door in a shower fell on my husband during he took a shower. Then we saw that the refrigerator doesn't work. The door was made by the staff on the same day, but the refrigerator didn't work all seven days we stayed there. In 3 days we saw that also the air conditioner drops. Whole night we were hearing the drops falling from it and in the morning the floor where should be our shoes was wet. We asked the staff to repair the refrigerator and the air conditioner, but they did nothing. Also we asked to change the room for a superior, i.e. for a room which was booked. They promised to change it on the 17th. But from 14th until 17th we were on Garda for several days. Before we leave for Garda I said to a boy on the reception that we will come only at about 9 p.m. He said its not a problem, the other room will wait for us all day on the 17th. But on the 17th when we came back from Garda they said they're full and they were waiting for us until 2 p.m. If I would know that they will be full I could let the luggage on the reception so that they could move it to an other room. But they said it will be all right that we will move to it only in the evening.
After I proposed to the manager yesterday to charge for our accommodation as for an accommodation in a double not a superior, he became totally angry and said we have to go away from their hotel and they don't want us to be there any more (we were with a 4-years old child there, should we go just on the street?). Thanks got there was a free room in an other hotel near this one, so we moved today. But these 7 days in St.Moritz were a horror! St.Moritz in Bellaria is the worst hotel I've ever seen.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco_993, Direttore at HGS Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013
Google Translation

Ci spiace leggere la Sua recensione, Signora Alina, abbiamo profondo rispetto per Tripadvisor e siamo molto felici di conoscere i commenti degli Ospiti e per, quanto sia difficile accontentare tutti, facciamo sempre del nostro meglio; tuttavia ci rammarica leggere accuse gratuite, riferite ad atteggiamenti rudi e scostanti che davvero non ci appartengono, infatti, pur avendoLe già assegnato una camera superior che non era di Suo gradimento, abbiamo cercato, nella settimana più caotica dell'anno, di sostituirgliela, le manutenzioni nelle stanze sono celeri e puntuali; purtroppo, nonostante i nostri sforzi la Sua vacanza si è conclusa con insoddisfazione ma la scelta di anticipare la partenza è stata solo una Vostra scelta; pur ringraziandoLa quindi per averci offerto il Suo giudizio, non ce ne voglia se non concordiamo con la Sua complessiva valutazione, al tempo stesso approfittiamo invece per salutarLa cordialmente, Antonio Responsabile Accoglienza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for HGS Hotel St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 273 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in hotel St Moritz during our participation in TTG Rimini. hotel is situated in 50 meter from sea, and very relaxfull area. Very friendly staff, special thanks to Claudio who was very helpfull. We forgot to give back the key of room so we need to come back there next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RavshanSRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I travel a lot for work, and for this reason I appreciate it very much, when a hotel tries to make me feel "at home" just that little bit more than required by service standard.
The staff was outstandingly friendly, and my special nutritional needs (I suffer from gluten intolerance) were taken into account in an absolutely impressive way, with a very generous breakfast offer which I had not experienced even in much higher classed and priced hotels. Also other needs, such as transport information, were taken care of perfectly. This is the right way to care for guests, and I will definitely recommend this hotel further.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadiweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are very pleased with the hotel. location is excellent, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly ... we enjoyed the time spent at it and highly recommend it to everyone ... if we come back to that part of Italy again we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in Hotel St. Moritz with two children (6 and 2 y.o.) for one week in the beginning of September 2012. We had average luck: it was rainy two days of 7 in total. (We have used rainy days for sightseeing in San Marino, Rimini, and nearest fun parks like "Italia in miniatura", etc.) The hotel is relatively small and thus well coordinated by the staff. The staff seems to be well-organised and willing to help their guests in all matters. Many of the staff speak not only Italian, but also German or English. The hotel provides open-air car parking places (about 15, on the first-come-first-serve basis) that is sometimes not enough. We had all-inclusive-program and all the various meals (international and local cuisine - meat and fish) and wine were very tasty. The hotel has its own pool which is about 1.2 m deep and thus fits perfectly for school-aged kids. The pool is cleaned very frequently (probably, every day) and together with the sunbeds makes a very good impression. The distance to the beach (one sunshade and two sunbeds per room free of charge if all-inclusive booked) is about 300-400 m, the sea level is very moderate (less than 1.5 m within the area limited by the wave breaks) that is safe for kids but makes it difficult to swim for adults. The sea water is not clear (more or less murky) but is warm and has no bad smell. Also our kids swimmed/played with us in the sea water and nobody of us had troubles with skin during that week or afterwards. To conclude, our family was very satisfied with our stay in the hotel and we can recommend this hotel for families with children and elderly people.

Room Tip: Family rooms contain one large and one smaller room making it very comfortable if travelling with ki...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ottima posizione
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ANNAbergamo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
0.7 mi away
HGS Hotel Diana
HGS Hotel Diana
#144 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
#11 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blu Suite Hotel
Blu Suite Hotel
#8 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#4 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grado
Hotel Grado
#92 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Suite Hotel
Bell Suite Hotel
#2 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HGS Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HGS Hotel St. Moritz

Address: Via Sesto Properzio 19, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#79 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HGS Hotel St. Moritz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel St. Moritz is the perfect place to spend a carefree holiday on the Adriatic coasts of Romagna . This 3 star hotel "superior" in Bellaria Igea Marina is located in a quiet area just a few kilometers from Rimini. St. Moritz Hotel in Bellaria Igea Marina offers guests a swimming pool with a large solarium and a children's playground . The Hotel staff friendly and smiling, will welcome you in the best way , making your stay both enjoyable and stimulating. Recently renovated, is equipped with all the amenities and is ready to welcome families with children or groups of any age. The St. Moritz, in fact, is a specialized hotel for families with a nice breakfast room , lounge bar with TV Led 56 ' where you can relax before and after meals. The St. Moritz Hotel 3 -star hotel in Bellaria Igea Marina is close to the sea and its location makes traveling to the beautiful hinterland rich in nature , history and tradition . Staying at the Hotel St. Moritz will discover the pleasure of being close to the sea relaxing and fun. The famous theme parks and nightlife will make you experience intense emotions while the local cuisine will delight your palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HGS Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HGS Hotel St. Moritz Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing