We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
475
164
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
164
20
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 667 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

A fantastic stay with my sister last week. Beautifully decorated, clean, luxurious hotel with lovely spa facilities....you hardly feel the need to leave the hotel! The staff were so friendly & helpful & gave such individual attention.
We were quite shocked how lovely it was for the price & the star rating.....it certainly felt like more than a 3 star hotel.
Really easy & regular bus journey to Rimmini too.

Room tip: It was nice overlooking the pool, with a balcony.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michaella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediterraneoclub, Direttore at Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear friend, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we’re very happy that you and your sisters thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Hotel Mediterraneo.
Thank you for your lovely review and for praising our spa and the service offered by our staff. Hoping to see you again soon in Bellaria – Igea Marina, we send you the best regards from our staff.
Graziano Gasperini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is really highly recommended if you want to relax "away from the madding crowd". Hidden by the fence separating the hotel from the rail, Mediterraneo Club Benessere has a very special location. It has a lot to offer: an indoor and an outdoor pool, sunbeds (by the pools and also at a great secure rooftop), great food and lounge music. The rooms are spacious and ours was ok for four though at the beginning of the trip we had some doubts about it. The hotel would suit people traveling with kids and pets. 10/10

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ScrewGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediterraneoclub, Direttore at Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear guest, we’re really pleased to read that you loved Igea Marina and that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere. Thank you for leaving this kind review and for sharing your opinion about our location, our spa and pools, our food as well as our rooms; we’re glad that you found yours of your liking despite some initial doubts. We hope we’ll have you as our guest soon; in the meanwhile, please accept our kindest regards.Graziano Gasperini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Like in the title. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool. But the most important is cuisine - fantastic dinners served by great cooks in really low price. Breakfasts are as usually, but dinners...

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maciek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Arrived at the hotel late Friday evening and the staff were very helpful especially with finding a parking space! Breakfast was good something for everyone. Our room was nice ,, the double bed was two singles pushed together but this gives you more space and means that you don't disturb your partner if you are restless, like I am! Wifi also worked ok in our room on the second floor. The only fault we found was with the Wellness centre. The water in the spa was not hot enough, some of the showers did not work properly, the steam room was also not hot enough or steamy enough! Also the changing room was too small. Also there isn't any shower gel or shampoo provided in the changing room.The whole area was grubby and as we say in the UK ' Seedy' ! You have to pay extra even as a hotel guest to use this facility and it is just not worth it! We would stay here again but would not use the Wellness area. Not many restaurants open at this time of year. We went to Da Alice that the hotel recommended and Il Sirocco, both were good.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KaycShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a conference in nearby Rimini. Wireless internet access was critical to maintain contact with my business while away. I had confirmed with the hotel prior to booking that wireless access was available from the room. BE FORWARNED business travellers - in order to connect, you have to LIE ON THE FLOOR IN FRONT OF THE PATIO WINDOW! After three frustrating hours trying to connect, we approached the manager in the lobby who arrogantly tried to tell us the problem was with our computers.

In addition to struggles with the internet, my husband and I booked 1 room with 1 bed for 2 people - instead of 1 bed, we got two single beds tied together (my idea of romance is far from rolling over a lumpy separation in the middle of the bed). The manager tried to tell us all “double” beds are two singles put together! When presented with an opportunity to provide us with a "real mattress" and wireless internet, the OWNER WAS SNARKY AND ARROGANT. We paid for the night and walked out at 5pm to locate a more hospitable spot to rest our heads. Incidentally, we connected to wireless internet without incident in the other two hotels we stayed at for the duration of our trip ... guess it wasn't fault with our computers after all!

There are many places in Italy where your business is still appreciated. The Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere is NOT one of them!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews