We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel / sehr empfehlenswert”
Review of Hotel K2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel K2
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel / sehr empfehlenswert”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My boyfriend an I (both college students) stayed at the K2-Hotel in September 2011 and we highly recommend it!

Firstly, the service in the K2 is nearly perfect. We were welcomed warmly by the three receptionists at our arrival and as we went there by car it was very convenient that the hotel has it's own parking lot (for free).
When being shown our room by the hotel staff, my jaw literally dropped! We stayed at one of the Sensory Suites on 5th floor and they are very comfortable, beautifully decorated and all nice and clean. Even though the one we stayed in might not be bigger than other standard hotel rooms, it was amazing to us. It's just the little things - besides the oriental inspired theme - that make the difference (just like speakers in the bathroom...). And from the balcony we had a wonderful view of the ocean!

In the morning, the breakfast buffet was also quite good, with alot of things to chose from. Even there, we were welcomed every day with a smile and we were led to our table.

The hotel itself is just across the beach were you can rent parasols for a few Euros per day or you can even go to a free area if you like to. At nighttime there is alot going on in the area around the hotel (italian restaurants, marketplaces...) so you shouldn't get bored.
But Mrs. Rita also arranges dinner events it the hotel itself - we couldn't go to the dinner but joined the hotel staff and guests later in the evening for some drinks and dance, which was really fun for everybody!


To sum it all up: The K2 Hotel is by far the best hotel we stayed in on our two-week trip through Italy. If you get a chance to, book one of the beautiful Sensory Suites, which we higly recommend (they are affordable, too)
Mrs. Rita and her staff made it a joy to stay there on our vacation and we would always come back! (They even wrote us a Christmas card, which we really appreciate). Thank you, Mrs. Rita and the three girls at the reception, for the wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    64
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
324
82
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acquasparta, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent a few nights here at the end of July 2011, the hotel staff are super friendly, greeting us all when we arrived and nothing was to much trouble. Our family room was great, separate room for our 2 kids and a big balcony looking out to sea. The breakfast buffet was large and not bad but nothing special. The pool that the hotel advertises is not on their premises, it is about 100 meters up the road and park of another hotel, very small and not very nice. Other than that I cannot fault this hotel for the price, good value, great staff, nice clean comfy rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor-Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

When walking over the coastline, the K2 hotel seems to be one of the most beautiful places...but when you're staying in the hotel it's even better!

I work in the hotel business myself as well, but I had never such a warm welcome. The lady of the house is all round, always there when needed, the reception always smiling, early check in without a problem, a nice welcome drink for all guests in the bar or on the terrace, looking over the sea...

And then I'm not even talking about the wonderful restaurant: we stayed with a whole family during 6 nights and we were seated together, always the same seats, every day a different and complete buffet (even in the morning!) with local dishes, live cooking and a fantastic service.

To make our stay complete: very nice bar tenders, cosy atmosphere, clean (but small) rooms with balcony looking over the coastline, very child friendly with complete playing corner... we even played Wii in a seperate area in the lobby! Also access to the swimming pool just around the corner and free car park.

Tip: book an upgraded room with umbrellas and seats at the beach. They book seats for you (you have the same seating area during your whole stay) and you can enjoy lots of free beach activities such as ping pong, jeu de boules, kids attractions etc. We enjoyed these extra services a lot.

Not one single negative comment, really... and this is mostly due to the FANTASTIC service from everyone. You can tell from the staff that they love working in this beautiful hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StoffelBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. When we arrived, Petya welcomed us and then joined us in the car to show us the parking space and then our room. The room was small but comfortable. There is a computer room. It was nice to catch up on some news. There is a pool but it is down the beach road a short distance. The hotel is located in what seems like one big shopping plaza. It is a great people scene at night with the shops open and lit up in the warm weather. We bought clothes that were very reasonably priced at a shop next to the pool. The beach is across the road in front of the hotel. It was cool and wet weather when we were there so we swam in the pool but not in the sea. On the top floor there is an exercise room with windows that give a view of the beach. There is a huge breakfast buffet with a great selection of croissants, cakes, tarts as well as yogourt , cereal and fruit. We really enjoyed it. It was quite stormy weather the morning we left. The staff were with us as we left with our bags out the front door. They helped us get them to our car, which was parked illegally in front of the hotel and the wrong way on the street. The staff explained in Italian to the police who had pulled up in their car behind us. The police just waved for us to turn around and left us to go on our way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I was in this hotel with my family and I have to say that everything is SUPER. I will return again. Beautiful place, wonderful room, wonderful personal. I say thank you Petia ( thank you for your smile, I will remember it) and Eva ( thank you for your faster service), an even to Giorgio and Rita.
See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joomlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

On a business trip I was hoping for a comfortable overnight stay. I got SO much more. From the buffet and welcome drink ( that you can make a meal out of) to the welcome from Rita and her smiling staff, to the really amazing just redone rooms with far-east motifs, I couldn't have been happier. The hotel caters to families and know all "their " children by name. They have a playroom with a kitchen for mums, and the the sunny breakfast room overlooks the sea ( great buffet!). I would come back in a heartbeat and commend Rita for her devotion to her guests. Wow!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed here for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed the trip, the various elements were:

Hotel location: Igea Marina is very much an Italian family resort with the age profile ranging from young families up to senior citizens and this hotel is situated mid-way in the resort itself which is approx 5 miles north of Rimini on the route to Ravenna.

We arrived by train from Rimini which took about 15 minutes as against 45 minutes by bus (number 4 from Rimini train station) the difference in fares is only a few cent, use the train if you can, The buses are very frequent but slow moving.

When you exit the Igea Marina train station just walk straight ahead until you reach the road (Via Penzion), which needs to be crossed to get on to the beach itself, the hotel is on your right hand side on that corner, the walk is about 5 minutes easy.

Hotel: We received a very warm welcome and the receptionist actually escorted us to our room to explain the various electronic operations regarding door locks and air conditioning.

The room itself was quite compact but very well fitted to a high standard, the emphasis here is on modern fittings with a nod to a Himalayn theme, the bathroom was fine also, there was also a mini fridge which was stocked with two large bottles of complimentary water, a nice touch.

Our room had a side view of the beach which was fine as the front facing rooms looked onto a hotel right on the beach and didn't offer any better views, there was also a balcony with a table and chairs.

We were on the 4th floor and there was a reliable lift to all floors but a lot of people seemed to use the stairs, perhaps as a form of exercise, further exercise can be taken in the 5th floor gym.

The included breakfast was laid out in the first floor restautant which also served lunch and dinner but we didn't take those meals in the hotel, the standard of breakfast was very good with lots of the usual pastries along with meats and cheeses etc., the clenliness was spot on here as well as all other areas of the hotel.

Also on the first floor, beside the restaurant was a very nice creche which seemed to be well stocked with kiddies toys and stuff.

Meals: This resort caters to Italian families with the result that virtually all hotel guests were on a full board basis and while we didn't dine here for lunch or dinner the buffet spread appeared very impressive so for anyone with a taste for authentic Italian food this may be a good option.

There was a bar in the reception area and drinks were very reasonably priced while also offering the chance of a late night tea or coffee, you are issued with a fidelity card which allows for buying drinks etc and having those charged up to your room should you not wish to pay by cash.

Beach and pool: Most hotels in Italian resorts appear to have a sharing arrangement with a stretch of beach and this hotel used one about 50 metres to the right opposite the Arizona Park from where you purchase your daily ticket to use the beach sun beds and umbrellas which at €3.50 per person was good value, access to the pool was free upon production of your hotel fidelity card.

The pool is approx 70 feet by 20 feet and can get quite crowded with families but if you time your visit while the midday lunch is being served in the hotels you will have the pool and beach area all to yourself fo a couple of hours at least, the pool is adjacent to the main road and the beach area is right beside the pool.

Crossing the road is not a worry as each morning, lunch time and evening a couple of policemen control one of the main crossing points but in any case the traffic is light and travels slowly, there are numerous other crossing points also.

Hotel staff: It's well known that Italian people adore children and this was very evident at this hotel where each guests name was remembered and kids were really made welcome, that welcoming atmosphere carries right through with all staff from the owner Rita, the reception girls; Petia, Rosa and Rachele to Corrina in the restaurant and Eva who runs the bar with a terrific attitude and goes out of her way to know all guests names and look after them.

There was free wireless internet in the rooms along with a free computer terminal off the reception area, there was car parking at the rear of the hotel also.

Summing up we were apparently the only Irish people to have used this hotel and there didn't seem to be many from the UK but there was a sprinkling from France and Germany, for anyone who wants to try a very Italian resort this hotel, and Igea Marina itself, is a little gem well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
0.7 mi away
Blu Suite Hotel
Blu Suite Hotel
#8 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
1,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bell Suite Hotel
Bell Suite Hotel
#3 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
#11 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benesser...
#6 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agostini
Hotel Agostini
#4 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
HGS Hotel Diana
HGS Hotel Diana
#122 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel K2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel K2

Property: Hotel K2
Address: Via Alfredo Pinzon 212, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#4 Business Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel K2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a central and quiet position in Igea Marina, this comfortable family-run hotel is located on the promenade, just 20 metres from the sea. Easy to reach, the hotel is just 10 kilometres from the historical centre of Rimini and only a few minutes from Rimini Expo Centre. It offers all the comfort and warm hospitality of a family-run hotel. You can experience a magical, exotic atmosphere: the new Superior Rooms offer an Eastern ambiance with bright and relaxing colours, soft fabrics and lighting. Hotel K2 is a great solution for those who desire to enjoy a restful holiday near the beach. The hotel is not far from beautiful historical cities including San Marino, Ravenna, Santarcangelo and Urbino. A swimming-pool is available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel K2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k2 Hotel Bellaria Igea Marina
Hotel K2 Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing